The right way to blog on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

There's a right way and a wrong way to blog on Steemit. Read on.

I just started a WhatsApp group for promoting Steemit and helping others grow on the platform. We had our first lesson tonight. I shared some tips based on my experience so far on Steemit. This post is basically about what we discussed in the group tonight.

wood-3157395_640.jpg
Pixabay Image

Here are some tips that will help you blog the right way on Steemit.

1. Comment on other people's post.

Do this at least 20 times daily to grow your followers and reputation. You can make as much as $200 in a month just from your comments if you do it the right way.

2. Follow people of similar passion or interests.

For example, if you are into music or art or anything, search Steemit with any of those tags #art or #music or anything. Comment on posts and follow the people writing with those tags in their posts

3. Your first post on Steemit should have the tag #introduceyourself .

Adding this tag to your post will make you discoverable and people will support you as a newbie. Make sure your first post with the #introduceyourself tag is well written and adequately formatted. Take note of your grammar, spellings, and punctuation. Place your best foot forward.

4. Never abuse tags.

You post should contain a maximum of 5 tags. Tags are like categories. Placing your post under the right tags make it easy for others to discover your post. The first tag on your post is automatically your default tag. It can't be edited later. Example of tags are #life #blog #music #art #artzone #artfeed #photofeed etc.

5. Build a community about your blog or passion.

For example, if you love talking about music or art or cryptocurrency or photography, write about these things and resteem articles about your interests. Don't be stingy with your comments, upvotes, and resteems. Everything you do will come back to you in one way or the other

6. Use community tags on your posts.

Community tags will help you get more eyes on your posts. Examples of some popular community tags are #adsactly #stach #wafrica #artzone #teardrops #womanpower #feminism etc.

7. Never beg for upvotes or follow or comments.

It turns people off. You'll be considered a spammer. You might even be flagged and your reputation score will decrease. Talking about reputation score, everyone starts at 25 and it grows from there. When you're downvoted, your reputation will decrease. If you see account with a reputation score that's below 25, be careful of such accounts. Most times, these accounts are spammers and scammers.

8. Don't copy other people's article or contents and pass it off as your own.

Plagiarism is a crime. You'll e penalized and your reputation score will reduce. Don't even think that no one will find out. @Cheetah bot will find you. @Steemcleaners will locate you. Other Steemians will know and you'll be blacklisted. Be you. Be original. Just do you. Write what you know about and don't forget to add pictures to your posts. It'll make your blog more interesting.

9. Contribute meaningfully to other posts.

Don't drop comments without reading their posts. Drop meaningful comments. Genuinely care about others. Don't just write comments for the sake of it. Comments like "okay" or "well done" or "good job" will get you a bad name. Be creative. Be real.

That's all for today. Until next time.


Here are some other articles you might find interesting from my blog


Steem Blockchain: A New Way to Monetize Your Content Online

Ethereum Wallets, dApps and ERC 20 Tokens

What You Need to Know About Debt Consolidation Loans

6 Ways to Implement a Business Strategy in your Organization

5 Ways Social Media Is a Complete Marketing Solution for Your Business

5 Ways Companies Can Help Employees Manage Grief

8 Essential Accounting Tools for Smart Businesses

Sort:  

Is this figure from your personal experience? You earn approximately 200$ just from commnts?

Hey @reigns. This is not from my personal experience. I read an article here on Steemit about how a Steemian did this experiment for one month. This tip is from that article. Personally, I have made some nice rewards from my comments here on Steemit. I am not so religious about Steemit because of my other commitments but I can tell you that it works.

Oh, I see. Thanks for explaining. I think it's possible but depends on the people with whom you are communicating and who upvotes you.

Exactly. That's the caveat. That's why I said if you do it the right way.

This post has received a 1.53 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @stojay007.

Another great piece of work. Informative and so easy to read.

Please continue up with creating interesting content. Steemits needs solid content builders.

Already followed. Cannot upvote this time since I kind of run out of voting power.

ps.
Im not sure if it's possible to make 200$ a month commenting. Did you managed ever to receive half of it?

I really liked your post. Would you be okey if I resteem it?

Yours, Piotr

Thank you for your nice words. I'm not that consistent with commenting on the platform but I've made some decent $$ just by commenting on posts here on Steemit. The trick is in the quality and also quantity...but you must do it the right way.

You don't need my permission to resteem @crypto.piotr :) You're free to resteem it on your blog. Thank you for finding it valuable.

I always like to ask about permission. Just my way. Plus I want to support responsive people by resteeming their content :)

You may not be very active with commenting, which I understand. We all have our priorities.

The thing is that content you're building is of very good quality so I will continue following and supporting you :)

ps.
I would love to stay in touch with you a little bit closer as I value your knowledge and your input. And we could support each other on Steemit.
I wish there would be more advanced notification system developed by steemit.

Plus you're very responsive which is absolutely great and steemit community surely will benefit by having you here.

Perhaps you could send me short email to [email protected]

No pressure of course,

Cheers, Piotr

I just read your latest post about FarmaTrust. well written. Good luck mate!

Did you read my previous message? I hope to you can contant me one day :) Let's support each other on steemit :)

I am new at Steemit and i'm learning how it works.

Your post gives me useful information to start blogging!

Thanks you and good luck!

I am new to Steemit, I will take into account some of your advice. I'll write you later to tell you the results :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69