Becoming a Minnow – Looking at Some Major Milestones

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Becoming a Minnow – Looking at Some Major Milestones


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Thanks, really helpful information for a minnow. Will follow

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Great write up! This is great information for me since I'm starting to really get serious here on steemit.

Nice! Hang in there, even if things may seem discouraging at times. In the end things will come together.

Congrats on your milestones and thank you for sharing the breakdown of sea creatures, lol. I saw vague mentions of some but not all, and never an explanation of what makes one what.

I know, I remember hearing about them, but never bothered looking them up. Now we know. I'm a bit disappointed that there is not lobster or octopus, though. :-( Would love to be one of them.

Congratulations on all these achievements! As someone who's only been here for a little under a month, it's great to see what can be done. Keep posting - always a good read. :D

Right, and that's at a moderate activity. You on the other hand post every day, often more than one post. So it shouldn't take that long for you. Another thing I haven't even mentioned: my reputation of 55, which you've already surpassed at 58. Awesome job, keep it up!

Thanks! I'm keeping at it. I am noticing an intermediary period that might put some people off. Newbies get lots of upvotes from curie, blocktrades etc, but they become less frequent and less value the more your post and the higher your rep. BUT....unless you have a lot of followers you can't make much on posts. So I'm in that in-between stage now where most articles only get a few cents.

I think there need to be some boosters for mid-rep authors! Maybe that's what can I can aspire too! :D

I know... lately I've been feeling a bit in the doldrums myself. But I like your explanation for it. Certainly better than just blaming the weather, hehehe.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Wish I had your knowledge with cryptocurrency. I am still learning.
I did, and was fortunate enough, to take advantage about three weeks ago when steem prices dipped down and I scooped up a bunch for only 99/cents.

That's how you learn: by doing it, messing up, trying to fix it, messing it up even further, then evaluating your actions, etc. And sometimes just by doing it and getting it right, like you with the 99 cent STEEM. Nice job, by the way! Wishing you successful learning in future endeavors. By the way, you may not wish to have my knowledge, because it does have major holes all over it. :-)

I'm still a redfish, thanks so much for this post, it has thrown more enlightenment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62788.74
ETH 2974.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60