You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best 3 Image Hosting Sites for STEEM

in #steemit6 years ago

steemimg.com is still unable to upload images. This is really concerning for now there are so many Steeit related services, and I wonder how many of them will survice.
Also, https://ipfs.pics/ seems to be down ...
Even a child knows that hosting data takes an enourmous amount of processing and storaging ,, it is weird these claims that those services are expensive to run

Sort:  

The Steemit site allows you to directly host image content now, so there is no need for an external image hosting service as there once was.

Except for the profile image and cover image, which needs an external URL...

My profile avatar photo is hosted and uploaded first to a post on Steemit.com, on Steem.io. First, I upload a photo to a post. Second, I copy and paste the link to that photo in that post to my settings to my profile avatar loader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66