You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow tip - Lease Delegated SP ASAP Now is a Good Time Since STEEM is on Sale!

in #steemit6 years ago

The title of your book sounds like the English version of "Fettlogik überwinden" - literally "overcoming fat logic", a book to help people lose weight :D

Sort:  

That is interesting. I have my book listed on Amazon DE. My theory is that we need nutrition and small steps that add up over time. And we can all "overcome obesity" just by being persistent on the right track.

The German one is similar, it focuses on proper nutrition with high protein content, counting calories and improving over time without buying into the "get fit in 6 weeks" hype. I lost 20kg after reading it cause I stopped believing all those lies about "slow metabolism" and stuff.

lol - I used to have a slow metabolism and big bones too! Now I am fast and have little bird bones. Hmmm... and 130 pounds is gone too. Maybe this is connected!

I'm the shining example for "slow metabolism" actually - hypothyroidism! But wonder oh wonder, once I had the correct meds my metabolism was normal and I still didn't lose weight on a 3000 kcal a day diet :P
I think most people just have no frame of reference for what's a normal amount of food. I now eat about 2000 kcal to remain at my current weight. Some have that for breakfast.

But it's the big bones 😂

I don't count calories at all - only nutrition. If there is not a good reason to put it in my mouth - it's not happening. I eat high fat, high protein, high veggies, low carb, and no poison. The poison part removes 85% of all "food", so I will eat pretty much all the rest. That part is so delicious and nutritious that I don't have any trouble with eating now. But it's getting to this point that is hard since there is only continual lies in the mainstream and such a high percentage of poisonous food. All my fat people I try to help are victims even if #meetoo should be #metooimsickandfathelpme

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77