My Day 5 in Steemit = Learning more about it, taught by @fernwehninja

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

"Every great achiever is inspired by a great mentor - "

()

It's my 5th day in Steemit! I just posted my introduction last Tuesday night [Philippine time] . You can click here to view my introduction. I'm very new here so still I have a lot of questions about Steemit.

Our original plan with my friends is just to swim in our Japanese friend's condominium at IT park and have an overnight sleep. I intentionally brought my laptop because I know that we'll be doing Steemit. All of my friends already joined 5 months ago, I'm just the one who is left because as what they've said I'm a "sigurista". I had a lot of why's and doubts about this community before so I just concentrated my main job. I needed money as soon as possible that time for my travel abroad.

They were all busy with their Utopian.io that I didn't want them to disturb with what they were doing. Unexpectedly my friend @fernwehninja arrived in the condominium and I got the opportunity to ask many things [yes!] . She joined Steemit 10 months ago. She showed and sent a powerpoint presentation about Steemit and discussed it deeper.

27394441_10208408241802474_688653064_n.jpg

"There is no lack of knowledge out there... just a shortage of asking for help."

I explored Steemit on my own and read some articles these past days. But I still didn't get the system like the calculations, steem, steem power,etc. But my questions were answered by @fernwehninja. She spent a lot of time to explain many things in her powerpoint presentation. She is very willing to share her knowledge because she wants to help others and believed in the quote that "we rise by lifting others" .

Honestly, there are still little things that are unclear to me [haha, sorry] but I'm really thankful to my friends @maimaimachan @jeizwannahavefun @ninyea @joancabz and @fernwehninja for supporting me always.

27294331_10208408242042480_1734792065_n.jpg

It's dinner time!
27400318_10204249382671205_639338022_n.jpg

Anyway, I'm looking forward for our next meetup (my first ever Steemit meetup) hosted by @itinerantph this coming February 4. I've met some of the Steemians in Cebu during Sinulog festival but didn't able to know them more.

SEE YOU THEN AND HAVE A GREAT EVENING!

Sort:  

You have good mentor, she is one of steemit evangelis.

@happyphoenix : ohh, I haven't heard about steemit evangelis. I will ask her soon :D thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57