ATTN: Evangelists & Contributors Wanted to Make SteemIt Mainstream

in #steemit6 years ago

anna-dziubinska-348.jpg

Hi Everybody, Phil here!

You might have seen my last post, about this weird marketing trick that could bring in millions of people onboard with SteemIt.

I have this a little bit of thought (not too much admittedly), and I'm interested in starting a non-profit project to get the ball rolling on this.

The idea is: we get the word out using proper marketing strategy.

To do this, we'll need to identify the features, benefits and advantages of SteemIt over other platforms. Some are obvious (money!), but that alone doesn't justify the switch, especially since it's a long-term commitment for most people to see any real results.

Follow that up with audience research. There's a wide variety of people who can benefit from SteemIt in different ways. We want to build communities first and foremost.

We'd pay close attention to media cycles, and hook into those to craft our promotion's Big Ideas.

Then we write the articles/ make the videos/ advertisements. These can take a multitude of forms, and it's something we'll need to brainstorm.

Anyhow. This post is mostly to see if there'd be any interest in such an initiative, and if so, how many people are willing to contribute.

For now, I'm reserving the #steemarketing tag for this.

Comment below - would this be something you'd support? If so, what ideas do you have about getting this off the ground? Do you think it ought to be mostly centered around organic traffic (social media, blog posts, SEO), or would you rather see ads used (for quicker, more reliable, turnkey results)?

Also, please share this post. I want to reach as many people as possible, because I believe that we can really speed up, catalyze, facilitate the growth of the platform by reaching out to people on a larger scale.

Best,
Phil

PS. If you have a background in advertising, writing, or have found SteemIt has a great impact on your quality of life, I'd love if you came on board. If this is to move forward, we'll need A LOT of creatives.

PPS. If this post gets a massive positive response, I'll make a Discord and we can arrange the specifics of how we'll go about it there. It'll be posted under the #steemarketing tag, so keep an eye out.

PPPS. Here's a cute puppy for reading this far. Have an excellent day!
freestocks-org-119823.jpg

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

More than money, steemit helps people to pursue their interests.

Like I was always interested in studying human behaviour and psychology and a few things about it.

I have been reading a few books about it for a while and through steemit I was able to share my thoughts on the topic and increase my growth in this field.

Money is an added advantage, but if one gets a platform to grow their interests and find like minded people, it is the best thing one can find ever.

Exactly my point. Money's the obvious, greed-based benefit. But the other advantages are still there, and I strongly believe we should put those first and foremost.

The current marketing on SteemIt is just sub-par compared to alternative approaches. Here's what it says if I log out:

Money talks
Your voice is worth something. Join the community that pays you to post and curate high quality content.

Money isn't everything. Yes, it's an obvious advantage. But it's not the only one, nor the one we should be promoting. At least if we're going with the idea of a family-like community built around sharing worthwhile, intriguing and educative content.

What's the main thing that stands out to you as worthwhile, if you just imagine for a second that SteemIt doesn't have any monetary rewards involved?

Money true isnt everything.. I think your idea of family like community is the best because here we are, from different globe but steemit made this happen.
So, the future is not all about pursing only money but valuable people.

That's what I told, if it was only about money, I would have spent more time in learning to trade cryptos....

But I am more interested in pursuing my interest, and that stands out to me as worthwhile.

If steemit didn't have any monetary rewards, it would be just that I will be spending a bit less time here.

Oh, apologies. I'm only drinking my first coffee.

Thanks for the upvotes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58