We Really Need Talks! Join The SteemGigs Discord Talks In 4 Hours.

in #steemit6 years ago

Please start by subscribing and liking the following:  


Things have been slow and a struggle but i struggle. It has been weeks since i have been in the steemgigs talks (audio). I am usually there present though, somewhere behind-the-scenes. I have been mute for a while but i am working towards fluting again. I thought i will resume fluting today but it is hours before the talks already and i am not yet very sure. 

But i will be there somewhere.

The talks will go on though, like has mostly been the case in these past few weeks when i have not been able to deliver the talks. Among these weeks, @mermaidvampire has taken charge of proceedings. I am hoping she will be available today.

We need the talks.

If she isn't too disposed to take charge of the talks however, i will try make sure someone is there to or perhaps, me. 

Yes, we need the talks.

Life in itself is hard. While wetalk about steem in these talks, the talks and gatherings have been truly mostly about life because when it really boils down to it, bulls and bears are nothing; humans can be something; brothers are something.

Brotherhood is hard. When it is not rosey, how many keep on as brothers still? So, brotherhood isn't all that brotherhood till it is proven and same applies to love, for it to really be called "love".

It is not about labels either. "You have to be this or that before i can really love you". Then i won't be this or that for you but that's me.

Yes, life is hard and we need these talks.

Steemgigs discord server is for "everyone" and so are the talks. If you join in on the weekends and find less activity there; start the talks. If no one listens, record it and listen to it. Yes, listen to yourself. How can there be loss when it involves beautiful you.

Alot of value is created behind-the-scenes and rewarded on-the-scene. In truth, on steem, it is "value" that is rewarded. Content is just one of the many things that can constitute value but there are tons of other things too and many of these things happen behind-the-scenes and some during our steemgigs weekly talk.

Yes, many times we don't need to be told exactly what to do, for even that may not work. Pointers though, which allow us to use our own mind's eye may do the wonder. 

Signs can be sufficient and can trigger life-long breakthroughs.

Now "signs" can be vocal too and can pop at from anywhere and even in play moments and casual gathers and when we were practically appearing to do nothing. 

I tell you, you can't be doing nothing.

There is no moment when you are doing nothing and there is no moment when we are doing nothing. It is about spotting the spottables and identifying the signs.

Sometimes too, we can create signs out of nothing and use these signs as illusionary trigger onto greatness. 
Many things are nothing, till these are found to be something.
There is sense in nonsense.

On steem/steemit. there is a "real life" paradigm and if you apply this to your journey, you will see more things and yes, things that many don't see because in general "steemit" is seen mostly as "steemit",  another social website on blockchain etc

Now seeing more things is where your edge can lie because the crowd is simply just looking.

The essence of our talks per week is to help each other "see more things". To help us spot the spottables. To play and grow. Most importantly though, to grow together, for real. We are there to create brothers, to where "bulls or bears"; we have brothers.

Well, when we have true brothers around us, there will be no bulls or bears. If want to doubt this, think trice and looking again more intently. 

Kindly join the talks today. 12 AM Manila Time (GMT +8)
Some 4 hours from now!

It normally lasts 1 hr 30 mins and after party and there will be activities and likely prizes to be won. Utmostly though, you will win a brother because you will become "brother" yourself.

This is the link to the voice channel on the SteemGigs discord community:

https://discord.gg/CPh63qq


Your Boy Terry

@surpassinggoogle 

Kindly vote for the "steemgigs" witness. 

Dedicating My Entire Steem/Steemit Journey To My Mum

If you want to support an extra witness and you support mine "steemgigs", it will be really helpful. 

To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and upvote "steemgigs" or simply click Here to do it on one click! 

 If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy. 


Subscribe to us on YouTube: UloggersTV


Sort:  

Finally 💃💃💃..

I just can't wait for it..
More happier am gonna hear you talk today..

I wrote about the last steemgigs show..

Finally 💃..

I just can't wait for it..
More happier am gonna hear you talk today..

I wrote about the last steemgigs show..

I didn't say i am back. I am too busy with your Abuja videos

Abuja videos.. ?
lol, now you leave me in thoughts..
which Abuja video please..

Your presence usually makes a great impact cause you always know how to encourage and spur us up. I hope what has been causing you struggles come to an end.

Certainly Life in itself is hard

I hope you do come to the show!

I hope so too. If i am not there, be there and carry on the talk

No problem

I hope so too. If
I am not there, be there and
Carry on the talk

                 - surpassinggoogle


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I will try and participate in today's talks. Thanks for the encouragement. I am also expecting you and @mermaidvampire.

If we are not there, do the talking

I am there and we'd be waiting like never before. No one should miss this for anything!

Hahaha, bro i didn't say i am back though but please be there and take charge

Terry is back... 😀

I am excited to hear his voice again.. 😂

You are funny. I didn't say i am back. I am hoping. I saw your zumba video late and you put me somewhere in it. Thank you for the love and your prettiness in it

Oh.. Sorry. I am just really excited to hear your voice Terry so I just said your back. Hahaha

Thank you for appreciating my zumba. 😂

I hope I make it to today's session. Thank God @ surpassinggoogle is better now.

I hope so, if i dont though, be there and take charge

I'm happy you will resume fluting today. Kudos to @mermaidvampire who has always take charge.

Hahaha i didn't so. It is only likely. Please carry on with the talk if i am not there

TEARDROPS TV.jpgwill be right there on the discord show today. I wish my network becomes stable soon. Dear terry I have a lot to talk about with you but it so sad you are busy and I can't help. I made this little thing while you were away. check it out

Everyone has something to offer.

La Hermandad y ser unidos es lo que llevará a las charlas del Discord de @steemgigs a ser mejores dia a dia y a por supuesto lograr el objetivo de lograr ser witness dentro de Steemit. Saludos @surpassinggoogle y recuerda que la vida aunque parezca dificil estamos todos para apoyarnos como HERMANOS de STEEMIT

Yes, life is hard and we need these talks

Almost everyone had network issues last week so we didn't do much on the show, looking forward to tonight.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64