You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fucking hacked!

in #steemit6 years ago

I am really sorry to see what happened to you. It is clear that you are a genuine poster and someone somehow started posting on your behalf.

It is impossible to know who did this, or what their motive was. The question is how did they get your posting password? Did you use a public computer? Has your compter been hacked or is it running a key-logger? Did you lose a phone or iPad? Did you enter your posting key into an app that claimed to be part of steemit?

I see that in one of the recent replies you have been invited into a discord chat to resolve the issue. But you must first remove all the offending comments. Hurry-up. Some of them are already 6 days old. Once they are 7 days old it is too late to edit.

Good luck! I hope you get your reputation back.

Sort:  

Thank you @swissclive, I appreciate that. My best guess is since I would click on links to other peoples' articles (like in comment sections) and / or sites people claimed to be helpful for success on steemit, it must have somehow happened that way :(
I edited the comments / got rid of all the links the hacker posted, so hopefully that helps. There was about 100 spammy comments from this stupid hacker, so it was super time-consuming. Yeah four different people gave me some very helpful info on steemit chat, that was awesome.
I hope no one else fell victim to this hacker :( But I'll tell you what, this gal won't be clicking on anymore links! Thanks, hope I can get my reputation back too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66