India Steem Meetup 4 - Delhi 1st Meetup - FuN || Nice People || FirePOwer

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey! This is Swapnil. Yeah (Delhi to Kolkata guy).

I was busy with college and stuff but now when I got some time. I decided to write a blog. I was thinking about the topic but then I saw some blogs of fellow steemians and latest of @firepower & @himshweta posted a blog when I was writing this blog( I know I am slow ).

Then I decided to surprise my huge number of followers (yeah that is around 20000-19816 ) with my new blog.

Let's start with the meetup blog but before that, I would like to share something.

This incident took place just before I entered in meetup(Yeh khani ek satya ghatna par aadharit hai).

I was already late for the meetup and I was in hurry. When I reached CP it was around 1:00 pm. I recalled the address which was mentioned on the @firepower blog and I was able to remember .....farzicafe.... (Yeah I have kamzor dimag) and I went their but that place was like desert (vah to sab suunsaan paada tha). I asked them is there any meetup or something and they said -"No sir". I thought ( kat gaya) I was there on a wrong day so I checked the date and I almost read @firepower blog one more time just to make sure I am at the right place at right time. Then I saw farzicafe was a reference point for CCD. Okay, stop right there don't judge me (I am dumber than you think).

Finally, I asked that gentleman standing just outside CCD holding that CCD post then he said yeah there is a meetup upstairs (Bhaiyia yr itni der sai yaha ghum raha hu phele hi baata dete yr).

Finally, I entered in CCD. If I am right I was welcomed by this gentleman @steemflow

steem flowown2.jpg

Around 1:00 pm intro session started which was fun everyone introduced him/her self I remember how @mehta Ji and @nehab mam introduced themselves. @firepower told us the reason behind his username.

meetup.gif

After intro session, everyone was searching for other person or group to have more conversation ( I was one of them). There I met Avinash & Amit Bhaiyia. They were like me an engnieer* we talked about some tech stuff related to steemit (i.e steemit blockchain , reward mechanism and all). After some time @free-ion (The Army man) & his wife joined us. Then they told us about their mini - adventures, How much they love cycling and all. They were like the cool guys in the house. We also talked about general topics like blockchain, what it is? How it works and all. It was all fun & interesting. It was lovely to talk them. @free-ion you and your wife form a nice & cool couple.

Later in the last stage of group convo.

meetup group1.jpg

@thatindianlady joined us told about discord platform. She was the techie girl. In between famous @himshweta joined and we talked about other platform based on steem blockchain i.e Dmania for meme, Dtube dedicated to videos, Steepshot for pics, Dsound for music, Utopian for the developer, Steemgigs for freelancer & last but not the least Dlive.

meetup2.jpg

After that, some went to central park & some stayed. Then I met @mehta Ji what a wonderful person. I saw his blogs, what a consistency and dedication hats off sir. Nowadays even youngsters can't match you in this( that youngster is me). He shared his experience with us. @mehta Ji Lovely meeting you.

Then I again encountered with @steemflow (BTW He is from Noida, Extra knowledge for you). Steem + Energy flows through him. Such an energetic & curious person he is. He bombarded lots of question on @firepower. @steemflow you showed curiosity never dies.

@thethinker007 told the reason for his username. He thinks too much.

Finally, I met @firepower It was really nice to meet him in person. Definitely going to vote him for witness

Last but not the least I got a chance to meet @shenoy. Funny & talented these two words are enough for him. Next time you visit Delhi let me know( You know why (Who are reading this post:- Don't think dirty we are straight)).

I would like to thank @varunpinto for these wonderful pics(Some already tagged him):- sauravrungta9.jpg

Here are some edited pics so that you can relate name and faces ( I may be wrong in this so please help me out in comments):-

meetup8.jpg

meetup3.jpg

meetup4.jpg

meetup9.jpg

meetup6.jpeg

Some other wonderful post on Delhi meetup are here :- By @yesaye, @wandereronwheels, @bunnypunia, @steemflow, @mehta, @hungryhustle, @shenoy, @firepower, @varunpinto,

@thethinker007, @thatindianlady, @sauravrungta, @ashishkukreja, @touringdiaries, @nimik, @himshweta.

Other steemians who attended the meetup:- @aishwarya, @freebirdkhushboo, @rovingman, @footlooselatika, @neelamgahlya, @amank, @knight-fury, @indiantraveller, @prameshtyagi, @xtrememotoadv, @free-ion, @abhik1729, @thenomadictales, @coolbuddy, @shantonil, @amit24, Urvashi Borse, Siddharth and his wife.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------*--------------------------------------
000 follow.gif

Sort:  

Haha! Totally worth it, right bro? It was nice meeting you. 🍻

Btw I also did my engineering from IP University. 2011 Passed out since. 🍻🥂

Okay, So you are like my super senior.

Yes bro. We are in this together. 😂

Famous himshweta 😂😂🤣🤣

You don't know about it but you are @himshweta.

Bas aapka badappan hai 🙏🏻

Congratulations @swpnl7! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @swpnl7! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08