You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is Dying From Spam And We Are All Going To Burn With It - Solution

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks @gamingstation for this article! You really did say everything that is happening. I have already made a constructive criticism in the @steemgc discord about why most of the posts are only dlive or dtube. Because there really are good reviews, good news, good articles on games, and are those that only have videos that get the most attention.
Then, of course, there is the problem you mentioned above. The SPAM. How can I see people who do not even have a reputation for crypto as if they were the masters of the subject? One thing is if I actually see the ones with 40 or 50 reputations, and see that their theme is based on crypto and try to give good advice, another is to see these newbies with the craze they know of the subject. I do not understand anything about crypto, and gradually I liked to understand more about it, but it was just an example I gave among thousands.

I think it's fundamental that we highlight more articles, with good content, which really is what we are looking for.

Sort:  

You're pretty much treading the same ground as I did. I came into Steemit without knowing anything about crypto, bitcoin included. I liked the platform and the general idea, did a lot (a LOT) of reading and studying and now I think I have a nice grasp of it. It was a nice place to be, to make some friends and suddenly, it's filled with trash.

Those crypto analysts... Everyone's an expert now? I can throw some shit to a wall and something will stick. Sadly, more and more users are doing the same scheme, even some of them with higher reputation are just saying bullshit and the ignorant crowd thinks they are somehow reading the future of crypto. Funny!

Remember to enjoy your time as a creator and not expect to find riches here - I see Steemit as a bad MMORPG right now: you have to spend a lot of money to get to the best parts of the game.

PS: Estou a ver que és do meu país ;)

Pera...és português? :D A sério? ahahahahah

Yeah I know that...that's why I want to stay in my niches. I don't want to talk about about crypto and other stuff. I want to talk about something of my life: games, anime, mysteries, and other stuff.

Qual e o teu discord, para falarmos um bocado :)

Sim, sou Português :) Já vi mais um par deles por aqui.

Good luck, it's not going to be easy no matter what choice you make. Take it as a hobby so you don't get disappointed.

Prefiro irmos falando pelo Steemit quando der, não uso Discord ou outros chats, isso tira-me o pouco tempo que tenho :)

Força então :P

E sim vou levar como um hobbie, senão também não faço mais nada da vida xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67082.24
ETH 3475.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17