What a change in my life ...

in #steemit6 years ago

What a change in my life ...

On the eve of my 54th birthday I'm reflecting on how much has changed for me in the last year.

This is one of my favourite photos of me. It's from New Year's Eve, and is contrasted with a photo from 8 years ago. I see the difference in my smile, in my eyes, in the way I stand.

New Year's Eve 2017.jpg

It really shows how I am loving my life and learning to love myself a little more every day.

facebook_1485343431108.jpg

Let's all become Encouragers rather than Critics ....
Let's spend our time and energy focusing on what is fantastic and unique about us .... and others.
Let's start those conversations that help other people, and ourselves, to feel valued.
Let's be kinder to others, and to ourselves.

#wordsmatter
#bekindtoyourself
#itsoktobedifferent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67