You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem: Don't forget to look up

in #steemit6 years ago

the plot thickens....

Don't spend more than 1/3 to 1/2 of your voting power on lifting newbies;

I recommend a 50/50 approach self/community with some percentage spread across small accounts to incentivise and larger percentages focused on the stayers. of course, the 50/50 is a maximum and as an account grows larger, it can adjust to more community orientated.

Sort:  

The way I look at it is that if I don't take enough action to build my own stake, I am always going to be "stagnant" in my capacity to help others grow. Right now, I can only throw about 30-40 small upvotes a day around, AND that's with a couple of nice delegations.

When you're very small, something like a 10c upvote (especially on a comment) is actually "exciting" because it feels like actual progress. Getting 10c from a "bounty" feels like progress. If my account grows 10% in a week it feels like major progress... even if that's just 5SP.

So small things go a long way in making the difference between creating an active "future minnow" and yet another "dead redfish."

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48