You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Okay — Stay Calm — Paint Picture — Say Nothing

in #steemit5 years ago

Know your audience is definitely required and there is far too much inward facing content that adds little value to anyone. I am hoping the apps will encourage more outward facing material.

Since I do produce a fair amount of Steem nonsense now I have to defend done level of it if it provides utility or improved behaviours. I would say that many smaller users powering up currently wouldn't be without exposure to steem material. In time if the platform develops, the type and volume will decrease dramatically though with much of it pushed out into an app itself like @steemonboarding.

Sort:  

I certainly don't have any issues with genuine educational content. I knew I should have thrown that disclaimer stuff in. There's nothing wrong with specifically targeting this audience. When it's useless both ways though, inside and out, and it's the same crap over and over and over... what the hell are we doing?

Warm fuzzy comforting messages on one side, and all this FUD on the other. The actual content, where is it? Leaving.

Don't take what I said personally. You offer your own unique perspective and your approach comes off as genuine. People who are genuinely helping others, great! That genuine stuff deserves more attention than it gets as well. The drama, the cheerleading... what's the point? They're basically reposting the same thing and getting rewarded for lacking talent in all departments. It takes a certain degree of talent to be able to articulate wisdom and pass that on to the next. I don't know what to say though.

I don't take it personally, I just thought I would have to throw up that other side (knowing you knew and you knew I knew that you knew). I actually look forward to one day focusing more on the things I enjoy producing for personal intrinsic value but for now I feel that a lot of my time is better used supporting the visualization of the ecosystem and potentials.

One day, I hope to be redundant.

One of these days maybe I'll learn my lesson and stop thinking people would be interested in enjoying some self-irony. I think we should be able to laugh at ourselves during rough times and really, that's all I was going for with this post. I write a nice smart post and just turn it into a train wreck!

I've done a lot for this place but I mask it. When I try to get serious, I just end up sounding like an asshole. I don't feel welcome half of the time. Maybe I'm just tired.

Ha, I hope that isn't because of me :P

I really enjoy these posts of yours as I think it supplements your 'normal' content and gives a profile perspective of the The Writer/Artist Himself. The value you bring here comes in many forms that appreciated, rewarded or liked, still add to the foundation of Steem.

The Writer/Artist Himself is a character. It's me, but this is me, too. There's not many who truly understand what I'm doing here. Not many have spoken to me, behind the scenes. Sometimes I'll share things about my life here. Very rarely. My brand needs to stay out of the politics here. That's what I need to work on. I can be helpful, but when I step out of character to be myself, elsewhere, then those folks snoop and see what I'm doing here, as entertainment, I don't think it makes much sense to people. You're you, some folks around here have public figure personas, and some of us are crazy artists, and that art extends far beyond swirly looking pictures of color.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67