You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Developing a STEEM Contribution Score Table

in #steemit6 years ago

This is great @paulag.

of course, my only argument is the self-voting metric as that has never been a great indicator considering people trade votes.

or, those with small votes who have powered down a lot (and may still be getting large support). So, they can't contribute much in value to others because they have extracted it all but can say 'I don't self-vote'. I find it somewhat disingenuous.

Of course, this is just one metric on the list but something I think should be thought about as I think that those who do get support from the community have a responsibility to give support back. Many can only offer moral support going on how few have powered up earnings.

Sort:  

I have not taken in power downs....and probably should. Maybe power down as % of earnings. I would agree, those that do get support should also shown support. Maybe I could factor in something on how many unique votes an authors gets as a % against how many unique authors they vote for. Hmmmm. Have to think about this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79