LOL at my wallet

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I don't know if this is proper UI behavior or not, really, but I find it funny.

conversion.png

On the other hand, Busy, Steempeak, and Ulogs.org don't display these transactions as all. On those front ends it just looks like SBD has been mysteriously disappearing from my account - and presumably in a couple of days Steem will start appearing out of nowhere.

I like this better than that, at least. But I think probably combining them the way delegations are combined would be a better idea. Or add some extra data to them - time of enaction, at least - if they're going to each get a line.

Dollar-cost-averaging this way is probably -ev, but I like having the ability to spread my risk out since I don't fully understand conversions yet. This way I get a lot of data. I should probably figure out roughly where Kelly is rather than just tossing in round numbers; it's almost certainly much higher than $100.

Fingers crossed that the market conditions stay this way for a while.

Sort:  

I'm curious to see what price you get your STEEM at over the 3.5 days. I've been thinking about doing the conversions as well since SBD is below 1.00 USD.

There's still a day and a half to go before they start paying out, but the feed price is down to .785 and it looks like it should stay around there for a couple of days, maybe fall into the .77 range, so that's what the first set of payouts should be.

Then I have to decide which direction of risk I'm interested in, which is a pretty interesting question with things where they are. SBD hasn't been traveling northward with Steem until they get to par, so there's a lot more risk in buying it at .8 than there was in the nineties.

haha...your hundred dollar conversions are trying to run away... and LOL at any post that is titled lol at my wallet...18054-201705.zoom.c.jpg

it's raining SBDs for ya..cash em up before bank of @ned catches on to it..

Is this the SBD to Steem Conversion which takes 3.5 days?

Yes.

I was curious what the display came from @tcpolymatch

It's my Steemit wallet.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

You got a 50.67% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tcpolymath!

Hi @tcpolymath!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.277 which ranks you at #2472 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 2478).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 487 contributions, your post is ranked at #235.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87