You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Left Discord Chat

in #steemit6 years ago

Without discord plankton will suffer for food like me.
But I agree with you on all the points you mentioned, we need women on the blockchain, it's just that some girls/lady are not technically incline with the Internet.
Some lack Internet literacy, some dont have gadget and many find it hard to understand crypto in particularly.
But the aspect of men doing that shameful deed in dm is animal like in behaviour and disrespectful

Sort:  

Well I mean, in the crypto sphere, I am a female who has educated MANY men about how it all works. Men who didn't even know what blockchain was, or had never heard of Steem. I think most people in general have a hard time wrapping their head around crypto. It's pretty mind-blowing. But yes, men have acted like animals in the discord, and I am sadly not shocked.

It would be nice to learn at your feet too but I always tell myself ;
"don't let other people's attitude / behaviour control my decision"

Who knows if there is someone there(discord) who will Need your knowledge if you desert discord wholly lol

Well done on your humble part promoting steemit and cryptocurrency to all gender.

But Facebook, twitter, Instagram are profitless and a waste of time unlike discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88