Secret Trick For Learning Faster with DTube and Other Audios & VideossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Secret Trick For Learning Faster with DTube and Other Audios & Videos


)

Personal Note to my Steemit Friends: This is a redo. You know, sometimes in life things don’t always go the way you want—-the first time. So, what do you do? You get right back up and go at it again.

That’s what happened to me yesterday. I tried to upload this post to DTube and had a technical glitch. If you’re using Steemit and other technology, I KNOW you can relate! Well, that was frustrating. I even sent a note to the very smart and very kind @heimindanger, the creator of DTube. He tried but the system didn’t allow a fix. However, I had another idea and that is what is happening here.

You get to see this video about the secret trick of getting learning content from DTube, and other audios and videos, really faster and better. It uses some principles from learning, cognition and science that you’ll love.

Anyway, this is the second attempt. Please let me know you got this and what you think. I value your opinion greatly. Thank you, my dear friends. I really look forward to hearing from you this time.. Please leave a comment. Thank you!!

The original post follows below:

Do you love learning? Do you wish you could enjoy those wonderful videos we’re getting on DTube now through Steemit and listen to them faster? You’ll notice that as of right now, we don’t have a variable speed adjuster on DTube. No problem. You’ve got me here to help you, my fellow Steemian.

In this video I introduce you to a tool that I use to adjust the speed of audios and videos. It is open sourced. It is free. This tool gives you the ability to learn faster as you can listen faster.

Think of it like speed reading for audio and video. You adjust it accordingly and can relish in those wonderful DTube videos that are coming out now.

Also, you get a chance to experience the new Raspberry microphone from the good people who gave us the very popular, and used in podcasts and videos all over the world, the Yeti microphone. This is from the folks at Blue Design (formerly Blue Microphones) at http://www.bluemic.com/. I use both of these and they are fabulous for podcasting, video & even dictation into your computer.

Let me know what you think in the comments below. Also, it would mean a great deal to me if you would upvote this video. That way I’ll know and other Steemians will know, that you value it. Let’s keep creating more and more helpful, uplifting videos here on DTube as we see the value we get with Steemit to continually rise.

Thank you and I really look forward to hearing from you.

Terry



Terry Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional

www.TerryBrock.com
www.BrockonBlockchain.com
[email protected]
+1-407-363-0505 (Orlando, Florida, USA)

Steemit - @terrybrock

Sort:  

thinking that this brain matter can be using compression technology to learn. interesting.

Some great tips in here, wish I had caught some of these uploads earlier! You have been putting out some great content.

Thank you very much for your comment, thejohalfiles. Nice that you like it. I look forward to hearing from you more in the future.

Hello @thejohalfiles, first of all, I am sorry @terrybrock to intrude in your content like this. For me, when I started with DTube the problem was the time it was getting to upload and to load videos while watching, recently I tried it again and I guess the bandwidth problem was fixed! Again sorry for intruding here.

@thejohalfiles, you have voted me once quite a while ago and I appreciate that, right now I reach to you to ask you if you can read my post about my determination on going to SteemFest2. I would appreciate very much if you take the time to read it, I am sure you will find it entertaining and interesting.

I don´t usually promote my own posts in a comment, let alone in someone else´s content and for that I am sorry Terry but for this post in particular, the one about I speak about going to SteemFest2 I broke my own rules.

I hope that is ok for both of you.

Best regards.

follow me sir i am follow u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66