PHISHING LINK/TRICK (BE OBSERVANT)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

ATTENTION!!!

SCAMMERS ARE ALL OVER THE PLACE CAUSING A LOT OF ISSUE AND MESS TO THIS LOVELY PLATFORM. I NOTICED SOMETHING PHISHING ABOUT THIS, THANK GOD I DIDN'T FALL FOR IT. THE NAME OF THE PHISHING SITE WAS IN THE SCREENSHOT I UPLOADED, SO YOU CAN SEE IT THERE AS MENTIONING IT WILL GET THIS POST MESSED UP. MAKE SURE YOU DON'T FALL FOR ALL THIS THEIR TRICK BUT THEY MIGHT COME WITH ANOTHER PATTERN WHO KNOWS. I SAW A POST by jameslashomb AND I SAW A COMMENT BY HANGIN STATING THAT FELIXJASPEER COPIED JAMESLASHOMB POST, AND THEY ATTACHED A LINK BESIDE THE COMMENT ALSO.

SCREENSHOT TAKEN BY ME

IMG_20180326_112043_073.jpg

SO I TRY TO FIND OUT IF IT WAS TRUE THAT THE POST WAS COPIED SO I CLICKED ON IT AND IT TOOK ME TO THIS PAGE.

IMG_20180326_095618_977.jpg

Now if you observe the link well, you will see it took me to another site not steemit, I was about reading the post and it load and took me to the main site asking me to log in.

IMG_20180326_095600_744.jpg

NOW IF YOU LOG IN, THEY WILL COLLECT YOUR KEYS AND GOT YOUR ACCOUNT HACKED AND WILL BE ABLE TO TRANSFER YOUR FUND.

I WONDER WHY ON EARTH PEOPLE WANTS TO STEAL SOMEONE ELSE STRESS AND SLEEPLESS NIGHT.

Dont fall for this dear friends.

the site is on the screenshot and i got it circled out

Memorise the rules

Always beware of spam and phishing LINKS. Don't open links from users you do not trust (even thou you trust them, be observant), Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites. meditate this anytime.

UPVOTE

RESTEEM

COMMENT

FOLLOW

@TFAME3865

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66