You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Eight: What’s Your Most Consistent Hobby For The Last 5 Years?

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm assuming eating doesn't count.

Jokes aside, this is such an important topic. So many people have such great dreams for self-improvement, but when it comes down to making progress it's consistency that always counts and it's consistency that's hardest to stick to.

For the last 5 years, my most consistent hobby would be reading... all my other hobbies wax and wane with my levels of stress, but reading is something I always find time for.

Sort:  

Reading is a great hobby to have. I have a hard time forcing myself to sit down and block out all of the other distractions in order to read a book. Eating would be one of my hobbies as well :-)

I find there are two times that work really well. Right before I go to bed I usually need to de-stress/ forget all the work I put off doing till tomorrow, and I'll read a light book then (I find Terry Pratchest's work really good). The other is on public transport, though it depends if i get a seat :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82