You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about @andyluy (60) spamming new Users with selfupvoted comments

in #steemit7 years ago

Oh OK. I don't see how having someone doing worse is really a good argument, but out of curiosity: who are the whales you are referring to?

I have mixed feelings about bots. I met some good ones, but seeing all the spam here I am not sure bots are as healthy as I once thought. I don't see how this got anything to do with Andy, who does not actually use a bot.

You see, I am completely against self-voting, but I understand how many people, especially the ones who hold a decent stake in Steem, like you good sir, want to have influence and visibility for their investment and be a able to also give themself a little bit of a payout.

I prefer honest self voting over disguised selfvoting through alternate accounts any day of the week. But I think there is a limit were honest self voting stops and greed begins. I would say 67% is in the realm of greed. You have 0.8% self-voting btw... not sure why you would argue for limitless self-voting.

There has also been a post on this topic.

I honestly don't think that Andy is a bad guy. We all want to make money on Steemit and he got a clear goal on what he wants to do with the money: Study in Japan. As I am a massive fan of Anime, I would love to see him reach that goal.

However in this game of Steem there are certain rules and I think his willingly trying to bend them, him proofing to be actually rather stubborn the topic and you taking his side, maybe I was wrong about his intentions and I apologize if conclusions were made too fast.

I still think he should change his habits.

Sort:  

Hi! After reviewing @andyluy current posting habits I almost have to take my words back.

I would lie if I didn't admit I enjoy this "I told you so" :).

Was there anything in particular? I didnt pay too much attention to andy these last days.

I saw somewhere that he boosts all of his comments with money. Maybe that is too much for money.

I thought he had stopped that. I still see his high self votes but I dont see his comments self upvoted anymore, maybe he just got smarter.

I still have to talk with @steemcleaners about recent inproper flags and I am somewhat bound to go the official way I guess.... kinda frustrated with this all this shit to be completely honest.

@andyluy is a nice guy who just wants to make some moneys so he can travel to Japan. He is obviously overstepping boundaries that many Steemians would respect, but I have no Power to flag all the overvalued bs on Steem so why should I even bother and bully one guy just because he happened to cross my radar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69650.24
ETH 3776.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44