You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about @andyluy (60) spamming new Users with selfupvoted comments

in #steemit7 years ago

oh and if you are referring to @berniesanders , I also admitted in this comment section that I talked to him about this topic, partly because I see @randowhale responsible - @andyluy has been using rando since his first post. I thought that Bernie would maybe care, I was a vocal opponent of Sanders in the Korea Wars and I encountered him when I was part of @Steemtrail again, but I was not vocal this time other trails (Not Rick&Joe!) asked me to not get too involved in the discussion and I kinda regret that I respected that in hindsight.

I always hated the way Bernie made his posts, I don't believe cursing should be part of a serious discussion. However my short talk to him and his reaction to this post confirmed to me that @berniesanders does care a lot about the success Steemit.

Judging from the responses I got from @andyluy he might actually just not see how harmful his behavior is and I might have taken a wrong approach - I should have talked to @andyluy before writing about him.

Sort:  

Hi! Upvoting yourself is bad, but again, if good guys do not do it, bad guys will. That means bad actors will slowly gain more power, so do upvote yourself, otherwise you are hurting the platform too. I was referring to mindhunger, me-tarzan and tamim. Jerry banfield had a post on that 3 of them combined suck almost 35% of the reward pool by creating automated content and upvoting themselves daily

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67859.32
ETH 3799.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67