One Thing New Steemit Users Should Know

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Before you read the rest of this, by no way shape or form am I making any sort of life changing money on here. I do this to share my experiences and stories, so this is just something I want new users to know.

So, to start off I've been seeing a lot of "How I got paid $1000 on steemit." Or however much money they show they got paid. Nothing is wrong with this, except for the fact most of them say all they did was post here for a day or so, and then boom they made over hundreds.

Here's the thing...

If you're starting out with no audience what so ever. You're not going to be making hundreds your first few days. You need to post daily. Probably more than once a day. Even if you do that it may take months, maybe a year to make even a hundred dollars depending on your content. Steemit is a great place don't get me wrong, but these videos I'm seeing are painting the wrong picture to new users.

My last bit of advice is to just start out writing on steemit for fun. Then maybe down the road that fun will turn into money, but before then just do it purely for fun. :)

So, have fun on steemit and I hope I to see new users writing on here soon :)

Sort:  

Great advice! There are a few people who resonate strongly right away but not all of us do. That's okay. My husband and I are writing for fun - writing about topics that interest us. Steemit is a wonderful and encouraging community outside of the ability to earn on the platform.

I agree with all that. Glad to hear you and your husband are having fun on steemit :)

Is that a good or bad thing?

Bro. just do it for fun:) I know you an also do it too:) I'm not into a weed thing and stuff. But I'm sure you will fine away what to do here, what to share.
Share something beneficial:) and your friends will grow. I will support you for that! Cheers bro.!

Yeah I'm planning on writing about other things besides weed, I was looking at my steemit and realized I'm not painting a good picture about myself.

yes bro. Welcome to the Steemian Forest. It's your choice, which trail you want to go.
I know you can do better than weed stuff, if you know what I mean. It's a healthy friendly community here and what ever you put here you cannot delete it.
Don't be pressure on what you are going to put, just relax, communicate to others and share good stuff and our experiences it might help somebody..you never know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82