You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Promoted Content

in #steemit8 years ago

This is a great idea.

I would modify this same idea and create the ability for people to pay SBD to boost regular posts too.

For example say my vote only holds 0.01 SBD per upvote - I see a mind blowing post that I think deserves more say $10 - give me the ability to pay $10 to the post earnings (not the user wallet) to "boost my vote"

  • I think that would be another feature that I would use.
Sort:  

You can but it will only go in the Promoted section as I understand it. I was thinking of paying into raising the profile the old way if that makes sense. So it is like supercharging your vote temporarily and rises through the ranks of trending etc.

I've sent some SBD to the @null account as a test to see how it works.

I love that idea. Many dolphin curators who complain that their votes aren't powerful enough might try that.

Best suggestion ever @thecryptofiend!
That's a brilliant idea. I have encountered so many posts that I wish I could give some cold hard SBD's.

That $10 doesn't go to the author though.

bagus saya sangat suka postingan anda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71