1 Year with More Then 780+ Posts, 6500+ Comments and 2650+ Followers, My Golden One Year Anniversary On Steemit !!

in #steemit6 years ago

Comb12062018122825.jpg

Hello All Dear Steemit Friends,


So guys today is the day when i joined this awesome community last year with a lot of dreams in my eyes, some of them became true and iam working on the rest of them to make them true too,


So where did it all started last year :-


So basically I started in Investing Cryptocurrencies in last year june when this market was burning with the spiking prices of Bitcoin and altcoins, so i invested my money that was around $500 into DigiByte when it was around 700 Satoshi and in few days it reached at 2500+ Satoshi means a 3.5x gains on my Investment,but i got greedy that time and didn't sell of my DigiByte and then in just 1-2 months it went from 2500 Satoshi to 100 Satoshi 😐 and i got my money stucked into DigiByte,

So after that i started searching on internet and YouTube about a way to earn online and then found a video of @jerrybanfield on YouTube in which he was talking about Steemit and how we can earn by Blogging here,

At first sight i ignored that because i thought that iam not a blogger so that's not for me,but some days after YouTube put that video again into my front homepage as a suggested video and that time i decided to give it a try and start watching that video and guys trust me right after seeing that video and understanding about the concept of Steemit, A decentralised Blogging platform where we can earn real money for putting our time , i immediately applied for a sign-up on Steemit and luckily got my account verified in just 4-5 days, because at that time the competition and userbase was not so high as compared to today,


My Struggling with Writing Content :-


So after joining Steemit and got my account verified,the next big question in front of me was "What to Write" well this is a really confusing problem that happens with almost every new joiners on Steemit because we all joined here after seeing it's concept but once we joined here we got confused about from where to start,

So i remembered that my first post was almost copied from a news media portal and that post was about a "Air Restaurant" and right after posting i got around $0.02 upvote on that and i got really exited and thrilled but when i checked my comments section then i found that i got an upvote from "cheeta" who found similar Content on a other website 😂😂 that was hilarious because my first upvote that worth something was from cheeta 😅

So after that i keep Posting regularly and sometimes i posted about 6-7 times in a day and that was the time when i just wanted to earn money by any means possible"i was really fool that time"😅


Started Scamming People's Posts :-


So right after i started earning few cents on my posts i was trying to find a way to earn more and then one day i got a comment on one of my blog and that Comment was from a scammer who keeep posting same Comments on each and every steemians posts and also get upvotes fron them,so i found this way intresting and started doing the same and luckily managed to get upvotes from people,


A Downvote Changed Everything For Me :-


So when i was keep doing my scamming type work,i did a great mistake to post same Comment more then 3 times of a Whale's post and that whale was @kingscrown and after that i first time ever received a warning from a user to flag me,

That time i don't know anything about what is Flagging and how this works,so i ignored his warning and keep doing that and then one day i Finally Got Flagged by super huge Steempower that dropped my Reputation from 43 to 9 directly, I don't know about the user who flagged me so Badly but that flag was horrible.


I was about to Giveup that time :-


When we do spamming on a continuous basis then we gain ourselves some good Foags overtime 😅 and i also earned a Flag for me but that was a huge one because that dropped me from 43 to 9 and Steemit starting hiding my comments after that, so that time i decided to close this account and leave Steemit but then i realised that leaving Steemit is not the solution of my problem so then i decided to build my Reputation again in a fair way without any kind of Spamming again because i cannot afford any more flags after that because i was already way down in terms of Reputation,

So i started using eSteem by @good-karma and that time they just launched eSteem and giving free upvotes to their daily and good writers, so that project really Helps me to regain some of my lost Reputation and the rest i gain doing good work and supporting others,


Learnt About Value Of Good Friends :-


At starting time i was not very much interested in making friends but overtime i realised that without good friends and supporters this place is horrible and not good for Blogging so i started commenting meaningful and good Comments on others posts and build relationships with them as a friend.


Realised the Need Of Steempower :-


When i was busy in making friends i realised one thing that some of my friends with good steempower are Upvoting me with huge votes and in return i was able to give them a upvote less then $0.01 ,so i decided to accumulate more steempower and stop powering down and after that day i never power down until yet, and this decision really helped me to support more users and friends on Steemit and give me a good reputation among my friends.


Became Friends with Whales On Steemit :-


I think it's a dream of everyone on Steemit to became a friend with a Whale here and i was so lucky that i met with some whales with really good hearts, the first whale that became my friend was @sweetsssj and after meeting her i came to know that whales are also like us they also like to be treated as a Normal Steemians instead of a money making machine for others, and she is really a kind hearted women and a loyal Support of her friends and these things earned her my Respect 😇

Apart from @sweetsssj i also became friends with other whales like :- @teamsteem, @papa-pepper, @allasyummyfood, @nanzo-scoop, @stakin, @canadian-coconut, @xearo1, @surpassinggoogle, @exyle, @ezzy, @kus-knee and many others.

And trust me this is the real money that you earned on Steemit because having friends is the most important thing on Steemit,so don't Chase for money instead of that spend your time for making more good friends here.


Always Search For More Opportunities :-


When i joined Steemit that time the only way to earn rewards is by Creating Blogs but now situation is changed a lot because now we have these Dapps like :- @Dtube, @Dlive, @Dmania etc... And it's a great thing because they are also Promoting Steemit and steem Blockchain by bringing more new people on the platform,

And i also started using these Dapps from last 1-2 Months because it's always easy to get settled down before the big Rush comes in into any Project and currently only few steemians are using these Dapps but i Believe after sometime when more people comes on the board then it will become more hard to earn followers and Reputation on these platforms.

So always try to get the First movers Advantage.


My Goals For 2018 :-


I decided to do a lot of things in this year as a Steemian and i already completed some of my decided plans like :- Buying my own Steemit T-shirt and A set of SteemTradeCards etc..

But i also have some plans that are tyoe of long term but I think i could archive them by the end of this year,so they are:-


1. Reach 70 Reputation by the end of This Year.

2. Reach at 10000 Steempower By the Wnd Of This Year.

3. Have to Attend this year's Steemfeast.

4. Do some collaboration Videos With other steemians on Dlive and Dtube.

5. Make more new Friends.

6. Support as many new minnows as possible.

And many more.😃😃


So guys that's my journey so far and my Future plans also,

And iam really exited by seeing Steemit growing more and more each and every day.

And it's because of the Development deam and the Support of whloe Steemit community who are working so hard to bring more value to the platform,

And at the end i just wanted to say Thanks to all my Friends and Supporters because this all is not possible without your encouragement and Positive feedback.

I will Try my Best to bring more value on the platform.😇

You can read my Introduction post by Click Here.


Don't Forget To Upvote And Resteem If You Like My Post.


Thanks For Reading My Post


Follow and Vote for Witnesses to Support the overall development of Steemit and Steem Blockchain !! Some of amazing Witnesses Are :-

@teamsteem, @utopian-io, @ocd, @followbtcnews, @blocktrades, @good-karma, @blockbrothers, @riverhead, @austbitbank, @abit, @surpassinggoogle, @firepower, @aggroed, @roelandp, @xeldal, @pharesim, and @yabapmatt . You can vote for Upto 30 Witnesses using your Steemit account. Click here to Vote for your favourite steem Witnesses

Sort:  

congratzzz on the success
you are a star!

Thanks buddy, and we all are Stars on Steemit, all we have to do is know our inner self and how to shine in the world and once we came to know this then we can also shine like stars.😇

Congrats, bro! Keep climbing as high as you can! :)

Thanks buddy, iam doing my best to climb up and i glade that i have friends like you who always keep me motivated.

happy one year anniversaryyy!!! !wooohooo!

Thanks a lot Alla, iam really exited right now.😅

Congratulation @thecrytotrader
Wow you have colorful experiences in Steemit to become blogger. I like scam’s part. It is funny but many minnows like me think it is a kind of engagement 😁

Thanks buddy,

And ya my journey was full of Ups and Downs byt these things helps me to reach where iam today and iam glade the other steemians found this important.

Happy one year anniversary, it is good that you learned from your mistakes and growing in the right direction. Wishing you the very best as you keep blogging and sharing with us. May you reach all your dreams and aspirations- Good luck :)

Thanks buddy iam really happy to have you on my journey nd thanks for your all encouragement and i will try to do more good stuffs in coming future,so stay with me and enjoy this awesome platform.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Good to know this Shiva. Congratulating you on reaching this milestone. I'm surprised to know that you have so many whale friends here! Wishing you every success to achieve the goals that you have set for 2018. I can see you have removed a name from your witness list. :)

I hope we can together participate in steemfest on 2019 or 2020 if I achieve something like you then. Keep going mate!

Thanks for your well wishes and iam glad that you noticed that removed name and i want to only promote good witness and don't want to give any false information to my followers so that's why i removed that name, and ya iam really excited to meet you in any upcoming Steemfeast 😇 and don't worry I didn't archive anything extraordinary here because i saw many people who done more better then me,iam jist trying to give my best with a healthy competition.

Hey.. you don't need to wait that long to meet me. If you come to down south, visit Kerala. I'm here!

and don't worry I didn't archive anything extraordinary

Haha.. But you have. If not, you should and will!

Ohk done then, if i ever make any plans to visit Kerala then i will let you know about that,

And iam working on archiving extraordinary things here,so don't worry 😅

Congratulations !
And I wish all your goal come true at the end of the year.
And I enjoyed whole content how you struggled and how you flagged .
But you don't give up than you are here today.
A good example for every one. Keep it up bro.

Thanks for your well wishes and ya i have quite an different journey on Steemit with full of ups and downs.😅

Hey, @crytotrader I just now read your intro post 😉 nice one. Here Most of the new comer are lack of knowledge about " How to introduce themselves here " and finally they completely misunderstood the platform and become a beggar for vote. All am saying this here because "once upon a time I too was a beggar of votes" 😂.

This post has received a 13.65 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @thecrytotrader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84