Growing on Steemit - 3 Weeks After

in #steemit6 years ago

I have been on Steemit for about 3 weeks now (21 days today according to Steemd) and it's been an amazing ride all the way. For one, I never imagined that something could keep me up and awake till late in the night and I'd still wake up to the same thing the next morning and continue without backing off.
() My introductory image that never loaded when I first put it up.

These few days I have been on this platform, I have noticed that my creative juices have flowed brilliantly at times, poorly at times, and overall, they have flowed more than ever before. Before now, upon joining the platform, all I wanted to do was make so much money, I would never be broke again. But trust me, I've not made a dime off Steemit yet (maybe my lucky star is yet to find my account or it's just not meant to be yet) but I am everyday loving what I am uncovering on this amazing platform. 

Early this morning, I came by the recent meetup video done by @ned, @sneak and @pkattera; where they were talking about the future of Steemit and where they saw the company getting to in a couple of years time. I am yet to peruse the entire video, but when I do, I'd ensure to make a full review of it for everyone to see. 

The main purpose of this post is not to rant, or complain (far from it). I am here to count my blessings, and be thankful to God who availed Ned Scott and Dan Larimer the wisdom to curate the idea of Steem and Steemit and give a lazy ass writer like myself the opportunity to rediscover himself and become a better version of him.

Let me pack up my laptop now and head to Lagos for a LIVE action at #SMWLagos

See y'all later in the day with some videos and posts to entertain and educate y'all.

One love!!!

Sort:  

Lovely post, i can relate, because I am also a newbie, and the experience here as being great... I hope we grow together .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56