Sort:  

I don't know how much the nodes could handle an attack... I imagine any number of attacks there could render a large majority of the platform basically null and void.. the vectors of attack could be even as simple as spamming tens of thousands of both legitimate posts and illegitimate posts in the form of bad keys, transactions over limts, invalid json and/or otherwise.. be careful of name-calling I guess is the short of it. I don't know what safeguards are in place. Are there tools in place to handle the pressure in the form of processor, ram, bandwidth and disk space attacks.... ? I'm not a full dev, so I can't look into all these inner workings myself. But since a ddos is on the radar, food for thought. See you all on the flip side of this attack, we got this!!
@ned @steemit @steem

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87