You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing in Steem Power? The current price of Steem is only one factor to consider

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to write this out for us new people :) I have one question that I think you answered, but I’m still a bit confused. Even though the price of Steem now is very low, I noticed in the “market” on the Steemit website, the price of Steem/SBD is still high around 1.15. But when I started a month ago and the price of Steem was around the same, the Steem/SBD price was like 0.55... Does this have to do with what you explained about the cost of MV? And I’m wondering if you think it will ever come down close to 0.55 again for example. Because once I get paid out in my most recent posts, im wondering if I should just buy Steem anyways to convert it to SP. or if i should wait for it to dip below 1 again (hopefully closer to 0.6 like before aha) Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.43
ETH 3791.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84