You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Curation Leagues - Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag! - STEEM and (possibly) delegation prizes!

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm seeing a lot of familiar names at the top of that list. Congratulations to the other winners, especially @gillianpearce for getting the TOP SPOT!!! Also, @lynncoyle1 and @bashadow for leap frogging me. @davemccoy, we had great competition. That was fun! This has become one of my favorite aspects o the Steemit experience. It's fun to see how we can encourage each other to become better every week. I'm definitely looking forward to another likely competition this coming week!

Sort:  

I agree Blondie, this is fun! I'm also happy to see that you gave someone else a chance to win this week. It was nice of you to pretend that you had RL issues to deal with! Having said that, I'm sure @gillianpearce will have here hands full with both of us gunning for her this week. It's be nice to be your partner this week and look forward to seeing what threads get created this week too! :P

Good job @themanwithnoname!

I think I did fairly well. I got off to a slow start this past week, but I held about steady from the week before. That's not too bad. There were just a lot of you who stepped things up... a lot!

Now that the prizes have increased, I'm going to have to work even harder to get up there again... that or finally focus on writing articles. Nah, engagement is so much more fun!

Yeah. Focusing on writing articles, that sounds good @themanwithnoname. That's a great strategy in my opinion. 😁

Nooooooooooo. Please don't encourage my competitive streak. Take pity on me please! I have to live with myself, you too don't! 😁

I also have RL issues. Me!!!!

I have to say when I first saw these tables I thought I didn't stand a chance with @davemccoy at the top. I don't like the sound of you pair stepping up your game. Maybe I should just retire gracefully while I'm ahead! 😁

hahaha... that's funny @gillianpearce! No worries, though because @themanwithnoname is all talk, he is really a cuddly teddy bear and not a lion.

I will do my best to push you, but I think you have me beat quite handily in several areas, so I'm not sure I can catch you! ;)

Good job, I'm so happy to see you did well and I have no doubt you will remain in the tops spots for many many weeks. :D

Ha, ha, ha. I love your faith in me. I'm not so sure myself. Sometimes I am still tempted by the dark side, i.e. bots and self up voting, especially when I see so many people I like, getting ahead that way.

I'm not interested in spending $200 to get on the trending page but I do envy my friends who self upvote to the tune of 0.50 say. It's not a huge amount in reality but psychologically it is.

I'm just curious to see how it all unfolds!

Thanks so much @themanwithnoname! @bashadow and I had a fantastic time playing leapfrog with you:) The competition really is fun, isn't it??!!

It certainly is fun. Win, lose, or draw, we are all winners, and make a lot of people happy.

It's true, we all win. I had a clever comment, but Bust.org is terrible and deleted my comment. You're great, they're great, we're great. Everyone great. :)

That's what I said to Dave earlier today; although technically I guess it's a contest, but in the end, everyone's a winner ;)

It's heating up. I didn't think you all were going to let Dave and me win it every week, but wow, did you bring your A-game. Well done!

This has become one of my favorite aspects o the Steemit experience.

That's all I need to hear to march on to the next week! :D Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69512.95
ETH 3883.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73