You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow #541,753—Monthly Report: August

in #steemit6 years ago

Some of the categories aren't as high as they've been in the past, but you're still putting up pretty good numbers. Also, things can't stay the same forever. It's good that you're helping your wife, and if you've hit a wall anyways, then it's a good time for you to be away so you can recharge.

that didn't stop me from accidentally replying to my own reply a time or two.

I've had that happen a few times too. Maybe it's just that we're too old to perfectly use this technology. Oh, to be 18 again! Ha ha.

I was curious if you were thinking about buying more Steem. I guess that's something we'll have to look out for. :D

Sort:  

If one looks, they can always find the silver lining, right @themanwithnoname?

I suppose taking time off instead of pushing through is for the best as far as hitting walls go. Still trying to recover from my distant third after my best ever performance with the engagement league. Not a fan of my best not being good enough dang it. I'm glad to say that age has nothing to do with it, given the lead competition.

re: replying to myself

The problem is, I don't remember what I said the first time, so I go back to see that, and then instead of replying to the reply, I reply to myself. In some cases, that's actually more enlightening, but I'm happy to say more often than not, I'd rather be holding a conversation with someone else.

I can't say I was really all that happy at 18, but I might take another try at 25-35. :) At any rate, I like tormenting the youngin's and I'm still here to give them all a run for their money. Just got to keep working on it. Need to have others quit telling me to give up, too. :)

Yeah, you can find silver linings if you look hard enough. Sometimes it would be nice not to have to look though. Like things would just be good and the silver would be right there. Silver-lined silver, not silver-lined garbage in a flaming can.

Not a fan of my best not being good enough dang it.

I feel you there. I've been dealing with that a lot. It's not a good feeling, so I hope you're able to get past it. I've been finding that it's important to focus on the areas where your best (or even not your best) is still good enough. That's where a good wife is nice, because she'll tell you that she loves you for who you are... and then maybe you'll respond with something like "yeah, but I want you to love me at least partially because of the amazing things I've done" but inside you'll have been reminded that you're special and important to her... so it doesn't matter what the rest of the world thinks.

I've done that whole "replying to your reply to yourself" thing. It's something like, "pay attention to where you're writing, old man." heh

Fair enough. I guess 18 wasn't so great for me either, but I wouldn't mind giving 25 another go.

Don't give up! Never give up.... unless you read this article that I read in my feed earlier today about a poker coach who coaches people how to give up. Ha ha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87