My First Birthday

in #steemit6 years ago

So apparently I'm now 12 moons old, or is it that I have mooned people twelve times or maybe steem has mooned twelve times. Meh can't keep up.
These 12 moons have been a fun ride, I have met people from around the world who are all great people, and I have also got to know the #mallsballers group here in Adelaide who are also a really great bunch of people. Well duh they're from Adelaide :D

I came to the platform as a complete noob, started out as a plankton and grew.
I got a real boost from @mattclarke who so generously delegated 500 SP to me for a year, and from there I have continued to grow.
I have invested a little in to steemit and do see a bright future here with a lot of cool projects going to to make steemit a better platform.
One thing I love about steemit is that I no longer have to mine for my crypto, I just post and earn it. So I have not bothered to start up my miner in months now.



src

I have learned a lot about the platform in the short time I have been here.
I have had the opportunity to further develop my programming skills and have built a few bots to work with the block chain.

Another thing that I have learned is how important it is to give back to the block chain, this is what ultimately helps steemit to grow and this is where true success lies. Just imagine if steemit could become as popular as fakebook, we will all be laughing. In the spirit of giving I have built a few bots to give back to the block chain.
One of my bots is @steeming-hot which has been designed as a free up vote and resteem bot, with a twist. To check our this bot you can read the service rundown here.
Another one of my bots is my minnow pat on the back bot, which is designed to support new users and help them grow. You can read more about it here.



src

I have enjoyed bringing people my ideas, thoughts, likes and stories from my life and really I haven't even scratched the surface.
I like doing my music posts the most, it makes me think back through my life and remember the music which I really love to post about. Most of them I listen to on a regular basis but there has been the odd few that I had forgotten about until I was forced to think back.

I have been trying to get back in to my gym, but my back has been really sore the last few weeks so sorry to anyone who follows them.
I'm looking forward to my next year on steemit, I wonder where we will be in a years time.

Sort:  

Congrats, mate. It's been a real pleasure getting to know you.
#mallsballersforlife

Yeap so great, loving steem as well. Didn't know you could still mine steem! How do you do it?

Posted using Partiko Android

You could briefly a couple of years ago, but not any more.
I think he's talking about another coin.

C'mon. A post about underwear and now this nice post. The broad spectrum of emotions are just too hard to handle without warning. (Congrats and thanks for being a good Steemian who helps others.)

Haha yeah talk about a change of page lol.
No worries same to you m8 :D

Happy 12th moon!! So happy to see you round town lol Now, on to the next 12 lol

The blockchain technology is incredibly impressive. Personally, I love how fast it is to transfer SBD / Steem to people here. It's faster than pulling out your wallet and handing someone some FIAT currency notes.
Congrats on being here for a year. I am still only relatively new to the platform and haven't really found my footing or even my particular niche yet. I am trying to find the best, most amusing or interesting or thought provoking content that I can find but feel that I am "not there" yet.

We'll see. I managed to delegate to the @frogcake app after some initial issues so we'll see how that goes as well.

There is so much that we can share with each other and others who come to meet up. People who have no other real common interest other than the Steemit platform. Musicians, musical styles, henna, programming skills, life advice, yada, yada, etc. It just makes things so much richer, don't you think?

Has you can see the time past so fast, you can enjoy learning and growing on this awesome community.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (5.07%)
Summoned by @thevillan
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 2.67% upvote from @booster courtesy of @thevillan!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14