You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upcoming Changes to api.steemit.com

in #steemit5 years ago

So if I use steemit.js with a call like steem.api.getState how do I go about converting/updating.
This couldn't have come at a worse time for me as I'm moving house. Will probably have to put @steeming-hot out of action for a while

Sort:  

All you do is change the endpoint from api.steemit.com to api.stemitdev.com and make sure your scripts still work :-)

So I'm guessing as long as I pull the steem.js file from the steemit cdn it should update accordingly

There are API changes coming soon. Data served will be slightly different. You can be proactive and test the new results now by using api.stemitdev.com or just wait until api.steemit.com switches over and see if anything breaks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91