Whose money is this?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemers! (Do we have a name yet?)

I'm new to this platform and the rewards system is what keeps me bugging. Being an AI person, first thing that popped on my mind is to create a bot to do the topic analysis and upvote all the post regarding steemit. It seemed pretty simple to create the personas of this community and give them what they wanted. But after reading policies of the platform I refrained myself from doing that.

Let get into some questions now. This platform has given me some existential questions.

Who is creating value here?
When I write something that is important for the steemers I get rewarded. Remember 'important' doesn't mean important on economics sense. What is value?

Aren't viewers already getting paid in terms of content?
From what I understand, my content itself holds value equivalent to a currency. Then why the viewers are getting 25% of creator have generated. Are we valuing viewers/users time to that much?

This and last, who the hell is paying me?
Steem is going to make create money and pay to it me on the fly? How Steem gets money? Is this how steem distributes new money generated to the population. If it is true then we have disrupted the value system and governments to its roots. I want answers or I'll remain restless. I can't even ignore this platform.

Please do help me out in the comment section.

Thank You
Thorium

Sort:  

Hello @thorium welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Welcome

followed and upvoted, welcome to steemit!

Welcome to Steem @thorium I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank You buddy/buddy_bot.

Whuddup! Your account seems new so welcome to the great community of steemit. Hope this upvote helps and rock on!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those first upvotes on my posts so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/life/@xamir15/do-you-know

Hi @Thorium I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me .

Congratulations!

The overly simplified short answer is that Steem interlocks several related but different cryptocurrencies.

STEEM is the most fundamental (if I understand correctly). It is inflationary, meaning new STEEM is being produced over time. The amount that you receive for your post comes out of the pool of newly minted STEEM based on the voting activity of other members and the other posts that received votes in the same time window.

I can't say I fully grasp it myself, but that's what I know. Here's a post with more info: https://steemit.com/steemit/@shenanigator/updated-steemit-faq-part-4-payouts

Welcome to steemit I hope you have a good time in this post, I'll help you by following me and give upvote a my post, thank you have a good day...

Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54