The Trick in Truth

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Today I was looking at someone I thought I knew
Eyes green or of that hue
Smile so wide to shroud the truth
Of what he is or tries to hide
A kaleidoscope of history lies behind those eyes

Or were they Brown?
Gazing, searching for a love of redemption
Wondering if you've found me now
Instead of being blinded by everything in between
you and I and what fate tainted and disguised
that failed to be noticed by those eyes

How was I so easily fooled
Or am i just imagining someone I thought I knew
Because today I collided into you or you to me
Did I fall? See my mind tends to convolute these things
And my eyes, those eyes reveal
the parts of my soul I've tried to conceal

Letting go of my heart, holding onto your gaze
hoping, praying this is more than a phase
of green, brown, red or blue
near misses, living one world as two
If I had just actually looked at you
Instead of seeing you through the lies of my eyes which tainted thee
I would have realized you were a reflection of me


photo credit of google

Sort:  

This post has received a 30.79% upvote from thanks to: @tigeriseye.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

thanks for sharing such a nice poetry with us

I'm glad you enjoyed it!

this writing is wonderful. thanks for sharing

Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66382.93
ETH 3031.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69