You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Dream, is it still alive?

in #steemit7 years ago

You paint a bleak picture, but it's not inaccurate. Steemit has become a creative desert, with copied quotes and one pic posts for the grains of sand. An intelligent, wel written post like yours is like an oasis. It tells me that there is hope yet--for Steemit and mankind. ;-)

Sort:  

Thanks a lot, I really appreciate it. :)
The problem is that most people don't want to put in the work. I'm trying to write 150-200 words in my photography post and is not always easy. :))

Do you think better UIs (or at least better tools for curators?) might help filter out the low effort posts?

Totally. Some filters would be really useful. You have to go through about 50 posts just to find a perfect one.

You do realise I'm digitally blond, right? No idea what a UI is... But more filtering options would be nice. A sort of advanced search option or something? I dreamt of that last night. Very sad when I woke up and realised it was a dream. ;-)

I should've written app or website instead of UI. UI is User Interface.

I should have figured that out. It's not so much that I'm dumb, but my smartness only extends to certain fields of science. :-D

There's too much to know to expect people can cover even a fraction of it. A great many smart people I know are smart in their fields and humble in other things. I'm a bumbling noob in my own ways too.

It is a great comfort to know this. ;-)

I am optimistic the Steem will survive I am not sure about the Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86