12 Hour Twitter Ban--This is why I love steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

darn.JPG

I wrote this tweet in response to a story about a cop who accidentally shot himself while trying to shoot someone's dog for barking too loud. I absolutely stand by my sentiment, but Twitter feels that my honesty is dangerous to its users. How ludicrously pathetic is that?

Whether you agree or disagree with my sentiments towards the attempted dog-killer masquerading as a symbol of law and order, I hope that we can all agree that my opinion has every right to flourish and be heard, whether it offends some people or not. I certainly don't want Twitter deciding for me what I can and cannot hear. I can't imagine why anyone would trust Twitter with such an important task.

Sort:  

Luckily, there's nothing preventing us from building a Twitter-like interface on the STEEM blockchain, which we already have with @Zappl (Although, you will still post every "Zap" to steemit, which is a bit annoying, but it won't stay like that forever).

So we'll probably start eating more and more into the apps that currently dominate the market (like d-tube will be eating into YouTube).

Anyways, that cop can seriously go fuck himself now that he has a new hole to use...

and as I recently discovered, 'dsound' in place of 'soundcloud' =D

What!?! You only discovered dsound lately? :o . But yeah, dlive in place of twitch, steepshop in placr of instagram, dmania in place of 9gag. We will spread further and further ;)

I think it's good u don't get people deleting shit they don't stand behind. Like people that pump shitcoins on YouTube then delete the videos

Can't change the blockchain and that's what I love about Steemit. People too often post dumb shit, and try to delete it after they get called out for being an idiot. I try not to hide from my mistakes. Hopefully people will think more carefully before they post.

Yes. It encourages people to post responsibly.

You have 7 days before you can edit the message. Other than that get ready for your shit to be blockhained lol

@theorangebandit I Iearned this lesson the hard way. Just look at my seasoned posts and you will see. I have a few embarsssing ones cluttering up my cool quotient. Oops. 😛

How embarrassing are they?

Well if you wanna call my bluff feel free to browse my past :)

Are you embarrassed about the click bait run naked through time square article? It's funny there are actually people who get naked in time square as a part of an art project. A body painting artist does naked body painting in time square. I've seen the articles on it.

Lol no that article is a favorite of mine. Love that one.

Well I didn't see anything I'd be embarrassed of.

@boozebullshit So, is it obnoxious that I feel super happy knowing you looked through my posts? I didn’t intend to trick you into checking me out, I consider many of my early posts to be...lame. Like the one with a one sentence terrible joke , the one with some stupid bad yoga attempts, and the kicker is the one where I explain how to add a photo... did you see my last picture in that post? 🙈🤭

the non delete stuff is eliminate most of the trolls out there and the rest of us are going to make some posts but we regret but we are the pioneers of the rest of them

Yes I agree @inventor16 that is such a chump move. Hi I am Lori By the way. 🦋

I guess it's only scary if you spell stuff wrong a lot

That can be a positive as well. Rather than seeing a screen cap of past twitter deletes you can go back and read it and its comments in full context. Celebs and officials have no place to hide here.

-Trump Instigates a possible war with NK on tweeter: A-OK, tweet on!
-Being spiteful at someone for maliciously trying to hurt an animal: - you are harassing and intimidating the poor fella, you are a danger to society and your freedom of speech will be taken away.
Sounds like a pretty fair and balanced policy to me.

The turd is basically a walking AD for Twitter. "Feminists" are walking ADs for Twitter.
Twitter was always weird. Nowadays it is just heart breakingly stupid.

indeed! our priorities are so messed up on social media.

So Twitter is saying it's ok for the fuzz to harass us, but it's not ok for us to turn the table when a cop illegally discharges a fire arm in a residential neighborhood, attempting to illegally shoot someone else's dog, injuring himself in the process and endangering everyone around him. Ok, ..got it.

Today, I was able to write, "Fuck the po-lice," three times in a comedy skit where children are the ones saying it and I'm not worried about being placed on the no fly list for attempting to be funny.

I agree. Steemit is great. Though they did flag me to death for saying 'fuck' seventy-some times in one post, that was in the past. We've come a long way.

Welcome brother. Nice to see you have a rep of 58 already. I have been on here for months. How do you get that rep? Just curious. Also I have been flagged for using this tag more than once. Just a heads up.

Oh yeah that's right. You brought followers, I get it. Peace!

Twitter is censoring everything that might be offensive. The guidelines at this point are just fucked up

Thats ridiculous twitter should take context into account when making these decisions as it completely changes the meaning behind the message smh

It's a shame that Twitter has turned into a SJW platform that only allows certain viewpoints to flourish. That is why I've opened a Gab account. However, though I appreciate Steemit's platform that gives me free speech, it appears that some Steemit power players (the ones that have votes with clout) are Loree McBride Jesuits and have flagged and down voted my videos just because I dare to tell the TRUTH about Loree, who is a public menace and dropping bombs worldwide making everybody sick! Fortunately, I am not posting my videos and comments here for the money, but to get my very important story out there and to have a back up in case Loree takes down my YouTube account. But with Loree ruling the Internet, nothing is really just online, so I don't blame it on Steemit. It is really hard to work around all of Loree's Draconian control over the Internet!

Those are your feelings, and you have every right to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66455.53
ETH 3036.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67