New Studio Monitors w/Dtube Payout & 400 Steem Power,THANK YOU Dtube!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

DTube-Template.png


my seporatar.png

My Yamaha HS08 studio monitors arrived late last night, all thanks to Dtube !

yamaha-hs80mpar.jpeg

my seporatar.png

The support from the blockchain has been unreal, my first 2 months on Steemit/Dtube changed my life forever. These Yamaha HS08 studio monitors will be taking my music to the next level on the blockchain. My content just got a HUGE level up in quality.

I'll be spending the next few days configuring my room and setup to get these speakers in good position. I'll be ripping everything apart and my setup might look different in a few days, growing pains.

my seporatar.png

The results for all this work will be well worth the effort. my sound should translate to various sound systems much better than now. Translation is very important to music once you start pushing sounds to listeners. You want to be sure the sound will keep it's meaning and passion. Bad translation can make your music sound very bad on various sound systems.

Video-Translation.jpg

I've always just did the best I could with headphones and listening to my sounds on a few other devices. My ghetto mastering days are over thanks to Dtube and Steemit. These Yamaha HS07 are far beyond anything I could of afforded alone.

my seporatar.png

I'll be going down to the local music shop today to get wires and maybe some stands, the studio will really start to look polished over the next few months. Room treatment is another part of the equation but I'll focus on that a bit later.

I need to thank anyone who has supported my work in the past,present or future. It means the world to my content and music.

Till next time, stay creative

3ada3b3752ac5171e784cb12fa1ce838.jpg

-Todd

Footer-and-Statistics-Template todd222 2.png

my seporatar.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

download.png

Sort:  

Hi @toddjsmith1979 Congrats on the speakers and you success on Steem. Really enjoy your work. Wanted to invite you to contribute & speak at Steem Creators Conference April 13-15, 2018 in Las Vegas. We would like to invite you to come our conference.
I'm I.J. @steemcafe email me at [email protected]
cc logo 2.3.jpg

Yes, this is something I would love to attend. I can hit you up later my friend

Word. Love it man. Thanks

I follow, rejoice and celebrate your achievements with you, Todd. Learning from you as because of you I learned about Steemit in the first place back when I saw on YT your announcement about moving to Steemit, Dtube and blockchain platform. Thank you.

Welcome to the blockchain, hope you enjoy it. I'm loving it and feel it's the future of content creation. I'll still release videos on YT but my heart is in Steemit

Awesome man! Congratulations on your purchase!

Keep up the good work!

Also... What about that collab? :)

Do you have something in mind?

Figured some kind of synth / video thingy. We can chat on Dischord sometime if you want. Maybe I do synth music and you do video. Maybe we can mix the music with both our music ? Figured we could do something cool 🙃

How can I find you on discord?

@syndicateframes I can link the dtube chat in a bit. You should post your videos in the promo room there anyway

Can you please tell me your discord name? :)

Oh shit busy few days and got a little sick sorry

This is dtube chat , I’m in that all the time. https://discord.gg/tZmfAAm

Can you maybe Give me that four digit code? I can't seem to find you on that group and when I type your nickname in discord it is asking for the four digit code.

Keep on going, and thanks Dtube from me on your behalf.

Thank you bro ! It's amazing, this will amp things up big time.

That's cool. :-)

I'm happy to be using this in a way that will be giving back to your platform and the blockchian. You guys so amazing work

Music Family :) Hope to see some more of you ♥

Music for life my friend !

They look awesome. Onwards and upwards Dude.

Up , up and away ! Like you said , proper tools my friend . =)

Your post has been chosen by @top10ranker for resteem this week. Keep up the good work 🙂

DAMN ! Thank you broskies !! Much LOVE !

I was eying the same monitors myself. Just watched a few of your synth jams, really cool. We just joined and want to start making videos on Dtube asap, was just wandering what camera do you use? :-]

I use the Cannon T6. It’s a nice entry level DSLR , the Ti version has a flip screen and some better specs if you want to gona tag bigger

Ok thanks for the reply, will def be checking that out.

Awesome man! On the same journey so it's cool to follow along. First video I saw so I'll check out your music. Your name is close enough to LL Cool J's so I'm expecting good stuff!

Yes, my middle name is Jamie and his is James. So I've got a VERY close name to him . =)

Hope you dig it bro, will be kicking out crazy jams very soon !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49