A Question About The Latest UI Changes

in #steemit6 years ago

I just wanted to ask a quick question with regards to the latest UI updates as they pertain to my wallet.

It used to be that if someone sent me funds it would appear in my account with a 'received from' message but now it says 'transfer from'.

Since there must have been a reason for this change, could anyone please explain it to me?

What problem has been solved or improvement made by including this minor change?

Without an explanation, my suspicious mind will lead me to assume that it was done with some sort of obfuscation in mind so an explanation would really help.

Cheers

Sort:  

It may be an attempt to simplify things by using the same word 'transfer' to describe movements both into and out of the wallet.

I didn't realise it was so complicated to start with and thought it was a lot more transparent (or at least more obviously so) to begin with. Don't you? :)

Its good to hear from you @deirdyweirdy. Sorry, I've been a little M.I.A lately. How have you been?

Ah sure there are always people busy fixing things that aren't broken.
Good to hear from you too. Don't forget I'm skulking about if you need any help with your magazine efforts.

I know this isn't the place to message you, but it might get to you quicker than if I sent it to your wallet. So.. I just wanted to say we are ready for your vote on round 14 whenever, and it'd be cool if you could come on the discord as well and vote there too, but.. It's not required for guest judges to vote on both places.

Also, if you have any questions about how to do any of this please let me know! I'm happy to help. :) And this round there's like 4 really good entries so I'm glad to have you as an extra judge! It's going to be a hard round to judge in my opinion!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71227.76
ETH 3816.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43