I'm Back!

in #steemit5 years ago

im back my friends.png


Hello again everyone,

I bet you never thought you'd be hearing from me again. :)

It's been a long time since I last found myself creating a post for Steemit. Nine months or so, in fact. It doesn't seem as long as that but life moves so quickly these days, it's really not such a surprise, I suppose.

That last post was pretty short and to the point and since I'm a little bit out of practice as well as not being exactly sure what to say, I'll make this one the same.

I'm back, and I'm looking forward to finding out how everyone's been. I'm also looking forward to finding out what's been happening around here while I've been gone.

Hope you've all been doing well.

Tony


new banner tonyr.gif

(Image from keepcalms.com)

Sort:  

Welcome back! You probably don't know me, but I followed you shortly after getting started on Steem and I do recall your exit post.

Love the Tom Petty drawing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @wholeself-in. I'm sorry we didn't get a chan e to get acquainted before I left but hopefully we can change that now that I'm back.

Thnks a lot for the lovely comment. It put a smile on my face and gives me some encouragement.

I hope you're having a lovely day where you are. :)

Hey friend! Welcome back!! :D Hearing from you cheered me up today! And yeah time sure does seem to fly. I recently met you brother and have been having some amazing chats with him. He sure is a smart one! Perhaps it runs in the family? Heh. I hope you'll be back for a while, but if you don't plan on staying long at least it was good to hear from you briefly! Looking forward to talking more in the future if it works out! Peace and much love.

Thanks a lot for the warm welcome back mate and sorry for the lack of communication in my absence. I've been taking some time for myself and trying to formulate some sort of plan to make the world a better place. I'm definitely not leaving again but I don't know how active I'll be yet. I'll definitely be around from now on though.

I'm glad you got the chance to meet my brother properly. I've been telling him for ages that you'd have a lot to talk about and I wish I was as smart as him. :)

Really glad you're still here and sharing your thoughts my friend. Im looking forward to finding out whats been happening around here and of course with the IFC.

You're welcome. And no worries. I was a little worried for a while thinking maybe something happened to you because you said you would be back to sort of check in on how things were going with people and to chat a lil here and there, but then when I talked to your brother I assumed you were alright and probably just very busy. Glad it was nothing to serious and also that you're going to be back again!

And I think you are as smart as your brother, just in different ways! You have a great way of getting your points across and he has a different but also great way of expressing himself. I wouldn't say better or worse, just different!

That's awesome to hear you're thinking about some kind of plan to help make the world a better place. Hopefully we can talk more about that in the future as that's something I'm very interested in as well! And in regards to finding out what's been happening.. Steem has been pretty slow! Ever since bitcoin dropped in value people have been dropping like flies. The IFC is also a lot slower and our discord channel is very quiet, but.. I'm still doing it and I love it and hopefully some day bitcoin or steem go back up in value and more people come back, yet if not I'm still happy doing it with a smaller group and would take it back to Facebook if I have to! I love the idea even if there's no crypto involved. :)

I can't believe you're back! It's been way too long man! :D

So glad that you'll be sharing your ideas and rejoining our Steem family again :) Really looking forward to seeing more from you.

Best wishes!

Hey @ayushjalan. That was a wonderful welcome back my friend. Thank you so much. Its good to be back among friends and I'm really looking forward to finding out whats been going on while ive been away.

Hope you're doing well also mate.

I am! Things have been kinda up-and-down lately but I guess that's normal for crytocurrencies, haha!

Welcome back

Thanks a lot @kryptocoin. It feels like starting over. Which is nice. :) Looking forward to it.

Hope your day is going well my friend.

Well sweetie, you know there's no show without Punch, so absolutely nuttin's been happening since you left. A very warm welcome back.

Just as I suspected. :) I had a feeling the place just wouldn't be the same without my unique brand of curmudgeon philosophy. :)

Glad to see you're still here steeming away deirdyweirdy. I know that if and when I do decide to make another post there'll be at least yourself reading it. :) I'm going to keep my head down this time and maybe just stick to commenting for a little while. No big plans or promises. :)

I look forward to catching up with you soon, my friend. Hope life has been treating you well.

Welcome back mate, always nice to see a familiar face!

Cheers mate. Glad to be back. Just gonny take my time and ease myself back in slowly. Looking forward to catching up with everyone. Including yourself.

Hope all the Boom clan are doing well bud.

They are indeed dude! Eating in slowly is the best way. Like a salty bath :0D

You're back, holy shizit!! Saw your name in my votes and bounced myself on over here, Yay!!

I thought I'd give it another go. Probably just stick to curating for a little while to keep myself out of trouble. :) It feels good to be back. Sorry for the lack of communication while I've been gone but you've been in my thoughts @dreemit. I won't be spending a whole lot of time online but hope to catch up a bit more soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69