Beware of the "bad faith" accounts

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

While checking the data of my account using https://steemworld.org/ I noticed that today I get three new followers.
I am very pleased to be followed by any steemian but one of the three guys which followme today must be really a bad faith person:

This account was created a couple of days ago...Checking the available data we cannot see who is the owner (just to see if the account has a "godfather").

I am an active user of @bitshares and @openledger-dex , which I recommend you to use as well but, in case you fail introducing @openledger-dxe instead of @openledger-dex you would risk to lost the amount that you want to transfer.

Below another account of the same "style", @bitrex...

I am wonder if wouldn't be useful for steemit to have a "filtering" or "discriminator" tool when creating an account so close to the name of the "Exchanges" we use.

Stay alert!

Sort:  

Just another scammer on the blockchain is what it looks like to me. Thanks for the alert. I use open ledger for some of my holdings / trading as well as a couple of other exchanges.

Merci per compartirho!!!

Yes this is a problem with decentralized stuff...
For example on Bitshares if I remember correctly the 'Bittrex' account does not actually belong to Bittrex. I'm assuming somebody else registered it before they could.
I discovered this the hard way, unfortunately :(

Phishy business. Thanks for the heads up

Thanks for the advice.
Gràcies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95