Finally Getting an Upvote...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

when you finally get an upvote but it's on a post more than 7 days old

GIF Source: Giphy

Sort:  

Someday I should do that to you, just for fun! ;)
Kidding haha.

lol don't do it! a bit of me dies on the inside when that happens

Haha - I know the feeling well. Truly a 'Yay' then 'Ugh' kinda experience ;)

yup, definitely :)

i remember when I had one of my posts get more than $1 worth of upvotes. One of the happiest moments of my Steemit career. Now if only I could do that again. Haha

rsz_motivation_1.jpg

Aw hell, what even is an upvote?

Not much these days, but soon, you'll see! :-D

Hahaaa .
everyone knows the feeling when we got an upvote on 7days old post @traf

Congratulations @traf, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1467 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $746.50. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

For some reason every once in a while a whale will upvote my old posts at 100%, I am starting to thing they might be trolling me :(

lol... Vote for you

Hehe good choice of gif. I have already watched 3 breaking bad marathons.

I am not a hundred though which scene this is... I guess I will find out next marathon

That's the same reaction I had when I first came across your amazingly witty one liners, but saw the bigger picture. Reaction also applicable when minnows get a minuscule amount of votes on a new blog post after lots of quality effort, just to see it peak for a few pennies after the first 7 hours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87