Transparencybot has been shut down and it will not return.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It really is not worth it and I do not think it can be saved.

I have never seen so much perversion of the truth, so much hatred and evil in all my life. It has been such an education to see how much angst and bile can be produced here on Steemit, it truly disturbs me .. It should disturb everyone, for this is certainly nothing more than a reflection of what our world would be like, if the boundaries were are ours and ours alone to define.

I don't mind vocal or written abuse, but the depth of this malignancy, this utterly twisted and lost experiment we call Steemit, is falling so quickly and so deeply into an abyss, it surprises me that there is not an outcry that can not be silenced.

Those who can save it are afraid to speak out and those who are killing it, are unwilling to accept they are the problem.

There is really no reason to believe it can be saved, when the loudest voices or the biggest wallets are somehow more respected than the wholesome truths we should all hold dear.

The leaders are jumping ship, check out the power-downs across the boards. The greed of the bidbots is preventing them from parting with their SP, they will be worthless soon.

The beta version is all there ever will be. May your God bless you, or the force be with you, for Steem will not be worth more than a few cents in a very short time!

Transparency bot has been shut down and it will not return.

Delegators please pull your delegations. Thank you and all the supporters .. I wish you true success.

All funds of @transparencybot will be donated. Useful suggestions are welcome.

Sort:  

I know some of what you're feeling. There are rather severe issues with Steemit as it is today. Is this place unsalvageable? The jury's still out.

However, you are conflating your emotions with regards to Steemit with your prediction of the future value of STEEM. It's still a solid blockchain semi-independent of what goes on here.

I would be highly surprised if it crashed to a few cents any time soon.

To answer the prompt (which no one else has), my first suggestion would be to not donate at all. Although the current situation is not good, I don't think Steemit will go to hell in a handbasket as quickly as you predict (unless we wake up tomorrow and some other blockchain has completed a better ecosystem that included a fully functional blogging-for-rewards platform). You may yet have a chance to salvage part of your investment instead of completely writing it off. Now if you had invested no money at all into Steemit, then a donation would make more sense.

Nevertheless I'll also assume that you still insist on donating the funds, in which case suggestion #2 would be to look at the delegators who tried to help out your cause. They would be the most loyal of your friends and most worthy of receiving donations. Divide the donations as you see fit amongst those people.

@bycoleman, is there a way to find you in other channels? Discord, for instance?

I agree to your fundamental principles but "transparencybot" simply did not work as supposed to. There are to much people feeling harassed.
Read my yesterday's comment about browser-plugin.
There are other quite good ideas about sorting out quality from trash like @trufflepig oder @wonderlamp. They produce a daily list how steemit would look like without bidbots.
Something like this could be done by browser-plugin or even dedicated frontend on top of the blockchain.
I also have some bots running which do not leave a single comment since this simply is not appreciated.

great examples!! i did feel harrassed by this poster and a few others who couldnt back up the claims. i dont want my name mixed up with this crap lol

you better leave. I will make your personal info impossible to delete off the blockchain, i deleted one post, expect zero mercy from me ever again

I can't believe that is true!... but I also couldn't believe it wasn't butter. No really. That stuff was actually butter right?

All funds of @transparencybot will be donated.

Yeah right. I don't think anyone ever believed that, I saw the other day Bernie downvoted you for over a 100 dollars in one day? That's quite a racket you have going.

Also STOP SPAMMING YOURSELF

Congratulations @transparencybot! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey im sorry to hear about your trouble. I would like to challange you to change your mind on this matter. In my opinion good always overcomes evil,sometimes we just have to take a stand for what you believe in. Add me on discord please my username is on my profile.

I agree, goodness and truth are always worth fighting for. How and when is more the question. Check your wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74