Steps to Transfer Steem from Bittrex to Steemit [Tag System]

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Steemers,

This post is for those people who need to transfer steem coins from bittrex to steemit account.

Today i need to send them but i found a difficulty in that.

When i click on withdraw in bittrex i found below mentioned columns in withdrawal page:

steemmm.PNG

I got confused that what to enter in Tag and what to enter in Address.

Then i checked on google and YouTube but i found old methods, this tag system is introduced now.

I dropped a support ticket to Bittrex asking the same question, they replied me and solved my issue.

The Memo ID should be enter in Tag and our Steemit profile username should be enter in Address.

Memo ID can be found by clicking on Wallet then select Permissions, then in the last you can find your Memo ID.

Thanks for reading my post.

Please upvote, comment and re-steem this post.

I will keep posting useful content.

Sort:  

You have great artical .keep posting this useful information for your follower s

Join our community for better growth.

Follow me @ram.todkar

Hi, I am Sohag form Bangladesh. I am new on Steemit or Your Community.

Please read the post: The Amazing Software For Your HDD

I have given you an upvote. Please, you also give me upvote.

https://steemit.com/success/@mdsohagm752/see-bachelor-s-life-create-your-own-success-story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75