"There's more where that came from"

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steemit mindset.png

“There’s more where that came from.”

I love this statement. I look at it as such a positive, confident, motivating statement.

It’s a mindset.

When we have the mindset of “there’s more where that came from” in a positive way, it helps us believe. Believing in ourselves, that we're on fire, ready to roll and confident in whatever it is that we do.

Using the statement, “there’s more where that came from” has been my mentality with trying to achieve a better abundance mindset. Over the past year, I have been working on my money mindset and trying to dissolve the lack mentality I adopted, God, knows when. It’s something I’ve really been getting better with.

It does come when you expect it and believe you deserve it.

My new found Steemit mindset:

Today, I realized, this statement applies really well here on the Steemit. The abundance mindset is kicking in. As I redeemed a payment in my wallet, I found myself saying, “there’s more where that came from” (which was only pennies, haha, but still exciting!) I began to imagine some of the big earners on the platform, the feeling they must get when they receive those big payments, knowing they can do it again tomorrow.

It’s absolutely amazing seeing people doing what they love and being rewarded.

I think, this mindset is probably the mindset we should all be striving for. Artist, bloggers, authors, entrepreneurs, creators in general, this statement can serve around creating, as well as, the unlimited earning potential from their creations.

This was just a personal observation for me today, and I thought I’d share.

And there’s more where that came from!

Sort:  

Brilliant! Really enjoy your honesty and clarity.

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

I think this connects pretty well with your post the other day. People who are successful in one avenue are usually successful in others because a lot of success is about following your passion with that correct mindset and applying the same principles consistently.

My gut feeling is some of the big earners on here, especially newbies, actually invest a lot in bots, whereas the one's whose success is more genuine have put in a lot of effort over time.

I agree, there are probably many using bots, etc. which I don't discriminate, but the true determining factor in the overall success comes down to putting in the work and being a real person here. Thanks for pointing out:

People who are successful in one avenue are usually successful in others because a lot of success is about following your passion with that correct mindset and applying the same principles consistently.

....in the area of their own individual interest, and passions and finding their "tribe"

It's one thing to use bots, or re-steem services to help your post get exposure, but at some point, you need to gain enough followers, that know, like and trust you and actually get value out of the content, so eventually you don't have to rely on using bots/re-steems to survive here.

Being clear on your intention here is important, I'm working on a new post about setting intentions. :)

Yeah, I'd agree with that. I think like most things in life, you can look at it different ways and a lot of it depends on the person's motive. My opinion of the bots is pretty high at the moment as one warned me of a scam. If I could take that bot for a beer, I definitely would, lol.

I think having stuff like that to help you market (re-esteem et cetera) and help you learn is definitely a plus. As a rule, I'd say voting should be all human - unless, of course, these bots can actually form an opinion. In that case Steemit is seriously amazing, haha ;)

Great insights anyway. Have you ever written any books?

I agree, re-steeming and voting bots are very different. Human voting is the way to go.

I have not written any books, it's on the bucket list though...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61