You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit CEO, Ned Scott, Interviewed On Bloomberg

in #steemit6 years ago

Nice job.

I haven't done my research, and I have no idea what I'm talking about, but the last bit of the interview is the most interesting bit for me.

Smart Media Tokens - this allows other websites and applications to use a crypto currency to reward their users - basically bypassing the whole R&D cycle for these sites, so they can jump into the game.

This is huge for these guys, and this (to me) says there there are some serious business smarts going on here.

The people who made the most money during the gold rush days were not the miners. Most made nothing. some made a small fortune.

But the people who consistently made a big fortunes were the people selling shovels - to miners.

That's what SMTs are. That tells me these guys know where the real money is and what they need to do to get it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81