How does the steemit redeem system works?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello fellow steemers, I have a question in order to understand better the reward system, and how to maximize benefits from content creating on Steemit and DTube.

I rely on the community to engage and help one another, thus my post, rather than searching and reading, as I could not find a clear answer, nor do I have the time to read thru the comments until I find the right comment that would answer my question.

So, looking for experience based answers, as in theory I have a hunch, but I'm not sure, not have that much experience in posting and getting rewarded, on a longer term.

If I post something, and during the first 7 days, the video gets a reward pool, out of which it rewards the author and curator, clear enough. Good, hopefully it gets rewarded, and then you have the opportunity to redeem the STEEM and/or SBD and get it into your account.

My question is, what happens if the video gets upvotes after the 7 days? Is there a new reward pool generated on top of the existing value, out of which it compensates the newly curators and the author again? And if the answer is yes, as I presume, does it make a difference for the author, if he already redeemed the previous reward? I mean, is there a higher benefit for not redeeming the reward, if you believe the video has higher long-term potential?

Also, as a side note, I have a hunch people are still not actually searching for videos as a go to platform, rather just hunting and watching and then rewarding it, if it's somewhat of a quality

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65