You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leaving D.Tube - Moving to Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Well I just got somehow used to d.tube after I heard about it from you.

So with that move of you now a motivation for me to also dig into other steem platforms. At least that keeps me busy (unintended pun).

Your move is understandable as I noticed disappearing "old" videos already at other channels, but I had not found an explanation till now.
It's good to have someone (even better a witness) that's not only praising the good parts but also points out and discusses bad items that need improvement.

Sort:  

Agreed. It is possible to keep the videos up by pinning them on your own ipfs server, but then you can just as well add them to a steemit post (at least link, embedding is probably also possible?) without giving 25% to dtube. The whole point of dtube is that they keep them up - but they only use 10% of the 25% you give to them to keep them up, so 2.5%... If a real big youtuber comes over here, thats sufficient to keep it up for quite a while, but otherwise...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69273.41
ETH 3681.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20