Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (26.06.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Travels With Connie 54 Interrupted -- by @bigtom13 with an estimated worth of 17 SBD and 91 votes

Sometimes I know exactly where I am going. In that case its easy, pick a route and go. More often I have an idea where Id like to end up, and generally speaking a direction to go. . Once in a while I just follow the front wheel and see where it takes me. Connie and I are on the road. We have a direction and a destination, but the route well take is a little fuzzy. Its really how we travel best. You can plainly see that Connie is pretty well loaded. The bottom two bags are camping gea...

#2 The Animal Living In You Wolves in Form Of Humans -- by @wisdomdavid with an estimated worth of 14 SBD and 99 votes

Greetings great stemains, Today I would be looking into the aspect of animals in relation to humans. My love for animals made me discover that there are similar attributes of character or altitude that animals exhibit that we humans exhibit as well. vice versa If you read your bible, you will discover that in the book of Mattew 1016, you will notice that Jesus said that we should be wise as a serpent and gentle as a dove. Now am not preaching but am trying to let you see that there is a cor...

#3 Easy as 123 only 5 ingredients everyone has in the pantry -- by @ydraz with an estimated worth of 14 SBD and 148 votes

Source All photos taken by me while baking I thought of writing this post after reading an inspiring breadmaking post by riverflows. It took me a while to get to it but here it finally is. It is directed at bread lovers all over the world, especially those looking for better versions with fewer ingredients and no nasty additives. And it may also appeal to some Swiss expats in Australia and elsewhere who may have just gotten a little homesick looking at that picture. This bread is calle...

#4 ULOG 016 The World Cup night shifts -- by @quochuy with an estimated worth of 16 SBD and 98 votes

Nothing very special today. Im really starting to find it hard to write daily ulog. So I thought that today I should write a log of what is it that I do during my night shifts for the broadcast of the World Cup on SBS On Demand. 1130 am I woke up and got a message from my wife saying shes bringing some food home for me. 1230 pm She brought me back some Pad Thai, yum. 0100 pm I carried on working on POCKETJS project and helped another witness migrate to a new server 0400 pm I went t...

#5 Up to the Engine Car young adult fiction -- by @honeydue with an estimated worth of 12 SBD and 114 votes

The people on the train used to run all sorts of oddjobs. They always existed inside the train, so the options were quite limited. Nevertheless, they had learned how to get creative, theyd built up a system of narrowing escapes and traps that only the other inhabitants of the train knew how to navigate. It was just their little game, creating elaborate mazes around the corridors, yet never in the train compartments. Those were private property, and so, offlimits. You could never interfere wi...

#6 New Logo for BulmaFluent -- by @jbeguna04 with an estimated worth of 47 SBD and 69 votes

Github Issue Pull Request and Merged Design in ReadMe This issue was created by the project owner wanting a logo for his project. As a designer, I replied in his issue to extend my help and communicated him about the proposal. After I created the logo, I consulted him the designs and fortunately he liked the logo I created. I was able to send him the files and created a pullrequest containing all the files that the project needed. The PO merged the designs and used it in the repository....

#7 Marathon Post 18 -- by @wolfje with an estimated worth of 14 SBD and 102 votes

Rapperswil early in the morning Training Week 18 Weeks to Go 18 Days to Go 124 KM last Week 48,6 km KM vs LW 3,28 Total Time Running 42735 This was probably one of the most difficult weeks of my training. In many aspects it was a pivotal week. First of all this week I reached the halfway point of my training, Ive now been training for 18 weeks and I have 18 weeks to go. I was really feeling the strain from the increasing distances and last Sunday I had some pains that had me worried...

#8 Original Art Photography Series by velimir 333 Tree Bra -- by @velimir with an estimated worth of 77 SBD and 258 votes

a titlesource ur.com A funny one. Never saw a tree wearing a bra before. Or anything else on those lines. I know people dress up dolls and pets but a tree? Well, here we have it, and I think it is quite cool. The colour was chosen right! D An interesting combination of pink and green with a lot of black shapes riddled with light patches. Notice the interesting rhythm created by the patches of light and shade, as well, as the pink areas. The diamond shape reminds of a bra, doesnt it? The...

#9 Skyswept Chapter Twenty -- by @kaelci with an estimated worth of 10 SBD and 148 votes

An inhuman wail rang out within the darkness, a despairing shriek that reverberated through Vaithes body and wrenched her from sleep. She leapt to her feet, her heart racing as she whipped about to face the frightening sound, and stumbled back as Darien flew past her and threw himself by Niks side. The firelight flickered over the pair and her veins ran cold as she saw blood froth from his lips, his face a mottled patchwork as he gasped for breath through his howls... the same ghastly shr...

#10 Steem Basic Income Giveaway Artificial Intelligence -- by @bengy with an estimated worth of 15 SBD and 118 votes

Technology and science in general is a neutral tool, for every worthwhile and beneficial use, there is a way to use the same toolscience for destructive ends. For example, the idea that we can potentially harness nuclear power to keep my arguement unmuddied, I will use fusion as the exmaple rather than fission, even though we arent quite there that could provide clean and efficient energy generation is counterbalanced by the fact that we can make some pretty efficient fusion bombs. For ...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Woohooo!!! Thank you @smcaterpillar and @trufflepig - while I didn't quite crakc the Top 10, I did make top 25... so that's still pretty cool to me! Cheers!

Thank you so much, @trufflepig! I can't believe I even made it to this list, let alone ranked number 3. It means that my post is considered a worthwhile read, especially because I didn't expect this one to attract a lot of interest. Well, I do hope some people get a delicious treat out of it. Will check out the others on the list too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66