Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (12.09.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Delayed Votes, A Feature I Want But Dont Need -- by @espoem with an estimated worth of 20 SBD and 214 votes

I have been using the GINA bot on Discord for quite a long time now, mainly for notifications on new posts from selected people and activity on specific topics. It has been an invaluable companion in my daily, not so publicly visible, activity on Steem. If I put aside occasional delays or service outage, I would say it is the best customizable notification service I could imagine. Actually, those delays generally have a minor impact on the user experience. Dont get me wrong. There are ...

#2 FreeCAD Greek Translation Part 16 approximately 942 words -- by @lordneroo with an estimated worth of 12 SBD and 140 votes

FreeCAD on Github FreeCAD on Crowdin As mentioned in my previous contributions, I have been on a new Steemit mission since utopianio davinci.witness launched the Translation Category, giving us the chance to offer our services and provide quality translations for various Open Source projects. As I have mentioned several times in the past few weeks, FreeCAD is my second project and I have been having great fun working on the translations of this software. FreeCAD is an Open Source AutoCA...

#3 TRANSLATION REPORT CONSUL via Crowdin Part 6 -- by @imcesca with an estimated worth of 15 SBD and 102 votes

This post is published in relation to the utopianio davinci.polyglot translation project, by a selected Translator for the Italian language This is the sixth progress report related to my work on the CONSUL app. In order to avoid plagiarizing myself, please find all relevant information about the project in my first entry. You can also check out the whole project on GitHub. As I mentioned in my previous posts, Im currently serving as Language Moderator for the Italian team in the ...

#4 Tuesday of legend And stories Learn to love what you have -- by @jlufer with an estimated worth of 14 SBD and 182 votes

Fuente Pixabay brThank you very much dear friends for the company and reading my post, the days have passed very quickly, again we have arrived on Tuesday, the day in which my blog becomes mystical and magical, it is time to pause and enjoy a reading with the charm of a legend, natural or supernatural facts of life, magical episodes that our grandparents told us, or that loving reading that our parents gave us before sleeping. I invite you to travel through time and enjoy a beautif...

#5 Life and Death Are Destiny and The Condition Between Life and Death Are Not Destiny But Extreme Suffering -- by @ijoel with an estimated worth of 11 SBD and 86 votes

Life and death are destiny, where today we are all destined to live and enjoy the beautiful, and the bitter of this life. Likewise with death, someday we will all die although to this day we do not know when we will die. Please note that death is certain. None of us are able to avoid death, therefore, we should start now to preparing ourselves to face death. Are we have ready to face death, which today that is still be a mystery? Death can be illustrated by something creepy and the proce...

#6 ULOG 081 What plants have survived in the garden over winter? -- by @quochuy with an estimated worth of 11 SBD and 238 votes

Its hard to keep up with both real life projects and projects on Steem which includes keeping this ulog updated. I neglected the garden, worms and black soldier flies during the winter but they did very well. I filled the breeding bins I use to produce worms for sale with horse manure and they have multiplied. I should soon be able to sell my first starter packs. The black soldier fly larvae have survived the whole winter. The adult flies have all died but the larvae slowed down their m...

#7 When the Towers Fell. -- by @stitchybitch with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 154 votes

Its always people talking about how they were at work when it happened and they rushed home to hold their families a little tighter. How scared they were. I will never forget where I was when the towers fell, but not for the horror of that event. It was the horror that came after it. I was in middle school. I was 13. When the televisions switched on, I was standing in the locker room. We were changing out to go play basketball or do physical assessment. Something that passes as Physi...

#8 TranslationSpanish Node.js 1010 words Part 17 -- by @samuellmiller with an estimated worth of 12 SBD and 74 votes

Node.js is an opensource, crossplatform JavaScript runtime environment that executes JavaScript code outside the browser. Node.js allows the creation of Web servers and networking tools using JavaScript and a collection of modules that handle various core functionality. You can take a look at their Crowdin project here. Translation Overview Even though on this contribution there were not new terms that needed further information in order to be translated, I would like to mention somethi...

#9 The Spirit of Communal Unity Bayanihan, 46thPhilippines Curation Updates -- by @bayanihan with an estimated worth of 11 SBD and 193 votes

Welcome to bayanihans Daily Feature of Posts and Authors 46! Hello everyone! This is dandalion bringing you the 46th edition of bayanihans daily feature of posts and authors. With the mission of discovering and rewarding quality Filipino posts, bayanihan and its wholesome curators are proud to present the Daily Feature of Posts and its Authors. This is a new initiative created by our Bayanihan Curators, with the aim of boosting the Philippine community by exposing their crafts and providi...

#10 The Daily Sneak 11 September 2018 with guest curator paradigmprospect -- by @thedailysneak with an estimated worth of 11 SBD and 224 votes

We reward quality content, AND content curators! Come for the crypto, stay for the community! You can earn up to 5 SBD per accepted submission for guest curating The Daily Sneak. Submission requirements are published at the bottom of each edition of The Daily Sneak. Todays guest curator is paradigmprospect. In the spirit of expanding our appreciation for human creations in visual, culinary and lifestylerelated arts it is paradigmprospects pleasure to share the work of these 5 Steemian...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Nice work you do!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85