Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (29.11.2018)

in #steemit5 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 What does it mean if the eyes are always red? And why can you see blurry or even double? -- by @blessed-girl with an estimated worth of 9 SBD and 205 votes

Fatigue, itching, redness, burning, blinking or glare. We have all had specific eye problems at some time or another in life. Some are marginal and disappear by themselves, or are easy to treat at home, others need specialized care. In all cases, these are true eye symptoms that should never be underestimated. Source It is not by chance that the ophthalmologist is one of the doctors we attend with less regularity ... ocular control is not something we do with a certain frequency, in...

#2 VIP Guidelines Part 1 -- by @lovenfreedom with an estimated worth of 7 SBD and 72 votes

A year ago, I started writing about homesteading. Then I got more involved on the platform. My activities included fighting abuse, supporting mamas, producing SteemitWeekly, and working with Utopian. My first iamutopian post is the beginning of my Utopian journey. Would you care to join me? Overview of VIP Guidelines Difficulties Encountered How I Joined Utopian Yes, yes. Guidelines again. Didic wrote the second part to his Drawing the Guidelines series. You should read it and g...

#3 Can we model the Neolithic transition with fossil pollen? -- by @samve with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 134 votes

The appearance of Neolithic concepts in Europe had important impacts on societies. People shifted from hunting and gathering wild plants towards domesticating plants and animals in order to secure their food. This process led to major changes in social structures, practices and land use around 10.000 years ago. It is assumed that Neolithisation originated in South Eastern Europe and spread westwards Fort, 2015. The Neolithic expansion into Europe was dependent from multiple factors such a...

#4 Green Question What are you doing to StopPlasticPollution? -- by @thegreens with an estimated worth of 7 SBD and 147 votes

Green Question What are you doing to StopPlasticPollution? askanything is an educational tool, which upvotes questions. The 5 Rs to StopPlasticPollution Chose of one or two or all of the 5 Rs and do something to stop plastic pollutionSimply say NO to singleuse and disposable plastics, such as bags, bottles, straws, cups, spoons and plates! Discover alternatives. This is the most effective of 5Rs and will allow you to discover that life without disposable plastics is not only entirely feas...

#5 My thoughts and tips on Steem Monsters Season 3 -- by @just2random with an estimated worth of 6 SBD and 176 votes

As we eagerly awaited Steem Monsters Season 3, there was a lot of chatter about how good it was and how people were going to love it, but is it really that good? Well, I guess that depends on if youre a noob or experienced Steem Monsters player. Let me explain. The interface looks great and is definitely an improvement on last season. Steem Monsters is getting the design polish it deserves, so congrats to the designer. But with the new gameplay its getting really hard to deselect a ca...

#6 The Many Torments of Tiny Earl Chapter 25 a freewritemadness NaNoWriMo Tale -- by @felt.buzz with an estimated worth of 12 SBD and 271 votes

NaNoWriMo freewritehouse freewritemadness. 17 18 freewriters are gathering at the freewritehouse to write 50000 words in one month! I am using mariannewests freewrite prompt and myathings 365daysofwriting picture prompt to help write my story. Todays prompts are medicine and a Photo by Purnomo Capunk on Unsplash As usual I started with the freewrite prompt and used themostdangerouswritingapp.com to write the first five minutes Catch up with the previous chapters 1, 2, 3...

#7 ULOG 154 Steem Telly performance optimisations -- by @quochuy with an estimated worth of 7 SBD and 293 votes

a The latest updates are more on performance optimisations of Steem Telly app. The video details and audio details views were slow to load due to multiple calls to the Steem API to retrieve related content. So instead of making those API calls before rendering the view, Im rendering it first and then make asynchronous API calls making it look snappier. A second optimisation is resizing the thumbnails on the fly and caching them on CloudFlare CDN. I noticed that although some thumbnails a...

#8 The Case of the Burning Corpse -- by @greenrun with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 102 votes

Scrolling through my feed this week, I got intrigued by a phenomenon shared by a comment in which the mention was on the mystery surrounding the spontaneous human combustion SHC. This is the case of some unexplained and unnatural burning of dead bodies by fire. Spontaneous combustion is the act of having a fire burn without corresponding intense heat applied on the object. In chemistry, some few chemical elements like the phosphorus, a very reactive metal easily experience spontaneous comb...

#9 Way of the peaceful warrior lets go hiking with additional 20kg -- by @booster916 with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 113 votes

Again I woke up in a strange bed. Im probably enjoying the last few weeks before I move into the barracks and my life will only revolve around the army. Today everything in a little more detail, because I could not edit my posts the last 2 days properly and gave you only the short version of the short version. The managing committee of my club was very proud with my work in 2018 and they would like to see me again in 2019, but I wont have time for that. I have already announced my re...

#10 The Art of 3D Modeling FA18A Hornet Strikefighter WIP -- by @kryptik.tigrrr3d with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 106 votes

If there is anything I love more than dinosaurs and modernday predatory animals, its no other than an interest I share with millions of boys and men around the world military aviation. As a young boy growing up in the 70s, nothing captured my fancy more than the sight of an airplane flying overhead. My elders often tell me in our family reunions that all I ever talked about as a young boy were airplanes. Add to that the fact that we were often flying back and forth, between Manila ...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86