Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (14.05.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 23869 SBD and 710 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Cheerleading for Steemit!!! Nearing 1M accounts and we need to make some noise!!! -- by @aggroed with a current reward of 355 SBD

Hey guys, Aggroed here. Time to level with you just a second. We have giant news thats coming on the horizon. I mean this shits epic and Im hoping the platform chooses to rally around this!!! Welcome to the platform crumpledsolemn. Youre the 995,1768th account to get created on the Steem blockchain! Now, I dont know what the rest of you think but thats awfully fucking close to 1 MILLION accounts!!! Do you know what that kind of news could do for us? Well, it depends on you! Per...

#2 BlockPress mentions, Amber Theme and Icing Palette -- by @dana-varahi with a current reward of 146 SBD

The BlockPress Steem module allowed links on tags in the profile description and now I enabled this feature in posts and comments. I decided to also add links to mentions in profile, posts and comments. Since BlockPress now has permlink support, the user will be able to look up tags and users without losing a path back to the original article they were reading. Introducing this feature means that BlockPress sites will not only provide a personal blog but also an interface to browse ...

#3 The most UNDERVALUED Crypto gamble Available right Now. -- by @broncnutz with a current reward of 133 SBD

Please give this video about Envion.org consideration and hopefully you will learn that this token is worth your money right now. Its a gamble, everything in life it but we must take calculated risk based off of the info we have. This one token could literally make you very rich if your willing to gamble a little. I give you a few good reasons why its worth thinking about. Watch the company videos at and see for yourself thats the issues they currently have are temporary and will work thems...

#4 DTube Drones Flying Over A Scenic Overlook Mavic Air -- by @spenceryan with a current reward of 132 SBD

a Hey there Steemians and DTubers!! Were on a road trip from NYC to West Virginia! Quite an odd destination, I know. At any rate, on the way we stopped at this amazing scenic overlook in New Jersey. What better thing to do than to pull that drone out and start shooting?! Let me know what you think in the comments! I Get ALL Of My Music From Make sure you Upvote, Comment and FollowSubscribe to stay up to date with all of The Daily Vlogs! The Camera I Use to Vlog With The B Roll Le...

#5 A CHARMING CITY OF BARCELONA -- by @ginamber with a current reward of 116 SBD

Barcelona is situated in the northeast of Spain and is the capital and largest city in Catalonia. It is one of the cities whose charm makes you want to go back there again and again. Therefore it is no wonder that loads of tourists head there every single day. In fact, it is one of the most touristic cities in the world! Do you wonder why? Firstly, it must be because of its amazing architectural masterpieces designed by Antoni Gaud I am going to talk about some of his works later on in ...

#6 Just How Much Sticking Power Does the Steem Blockchain Really Have? -- by @ezzy with a current reward of 108 SBD

Its quite interesting how the Steem blockchain has made such a huge impact since its birth, without any real additional backing. I mean, no global advertising campaigns, hardly any fancy presentations at key events headed up by some managerial team of strategists, with an aim to reach the mass market. None of those things apply. Only simple word of mouth. People whove been affected by this platform in a positive way, spreading the message to one another. Though in fact, it goes much further ...

#7 Mothers Day Mashup A day in the life of CrowbarMama -- by @crowbarmama with a current reward of 94 SBD

a With 4 kids and a homestead and no family nearby, we have to be flexible as a family and that includes holidays. We didnt do the traditional Mothers Day breakfast or brunch. We havent done that in years, but we find our own ways to make the day special and meaningful. Music The Mother by Brandi Carlisle a titlesource ur.com I chose Crowbarmama as a handle because I believe in doing the best you can with what you have on hand. The crowbar is a multipurpose tool. Youll notice...

#8 Why Libertarians should dive head first into the cryptocurrency, EOS! -- by @biggs with a current reward of 94 SBD

As I first became a libertarian in college, I happened to study Moores Law, and other indicators of exponential technological advancement. I hopelessly began to think about how governments would surely use it to further their exploitation of the masses. But what if the tech could be used for good, I thought. After much thought it became clear that the techrace would be a complete hitormiss for the future of humanity. The same technological growth used to enslave humanity could potentially ...

#9 How did I level up my DTube game again ?! Spoiler wait for the universe!! DTube exclusive -- by @tibfox with a current reward of 92 SBD

a My name is tibfox and I introduce you into the second level of my DTube game Last time I showed you my new light and today it is the simple but versatile background! Spoiler wait for the universe and the beach ; I used a rod for brooms, 2 curtains and 2 hooks screwed to the wall. Thats pretty everything physically. Ah yeah for cutting and effects I am using power director on my android phone. Within next days I will make a tutorial about that! So try it out yourself andor wait for th...

#10 Supersport bikes at a wet Brands Hatch 2011 Photographs -- by @stav with a current reward of 90 SBD

Ive been meaning to build this post for quite a while but like most things have never got around to it. Well, today is a day I can move another one of those items in Trello from To Do to Done...yippeeee. 2011 was a jolly long time ago really but I can remember it like it were yesterday. It was between the arrival of my first daughter and my second, the year time pressures were a little worse than before the latter part of 2010 but brilliant compared to late 2012 when D2 arrived. The weat...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73